Ponderosa Steakhouse

Ponderosa Steakhouse Al Izz Abdul Salam Street, Amman Seventh Circle
3 26
(19 reviews )
We are sorry to inform you that this place is closed, and you are no longer able to interact with this place except by reading the reviews.
Ponderosa SteakhousePonderosa SteakhousePonderosa Steakhouse
Ponderosa SteakhousePonderosa SteakhousePonderosa Steakhouse
Information
Category International
Region: Seventh Circle
Address Al Izz Abdul Salam Street
Phone ...33380 see No. +962 6 5833380
Opening hours
Sunday : From  01:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Monday : From  01:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Tuesday : From  01:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Wednesday : From  01:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Thursday : From  01:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Friday : From  01:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Saturday : From  01:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
  • Parking:
    1. Valet
    2. Outdoor Parking
  • Good For:
    1. Groups
    2. Family with Kids
  • Internet Connection:
    1. Free Wifi
  • Alcohol:
    1. Alcohol Free
  • Meals Served:
    1. Lunch
    2. Dinner
    3. Buffet
  • Service Type:
    1. Waiter
  • Reservation/ Appointment:
    1. Reservation
  • Offers and Discounts:
    1. Weekly Offers
0

Reviews by people who tried Ponderosa Steakhouse

Tell us if you tried it
  •   (Average)
    over 6 years ago

    Once you walk into this place, the buffet will be the first thing you note...waiters won't be concerned with you finding a table so walk till you find one and sit there. The menu has everything..steak, pizza, pasta, salads, even Shisha! but we chose the buffet priced at 10 JDs++ and hoped it won't disappoint. They said the restaurant was themed as midwest modern something but I felt nothing of that..it is almost plain and themeless

    The buffet is free for kids under 5 ...thumbs up! It has 3 part: salads, main course and desserts. the Salads and desserts are both lousy..the fish and meat as well..stick to the chicken dishes and you will be alright. I was happy to find steamed veggies which made the overall experience acceptable to me...

    They have a play area but I don't think it was ever cleaned or got any maintenance ...the toilet wasn't at its best when I considered using it and the waiters were fighting almost the entire hour we spent at the place...

    I really don't know how to rate this place well, it is something between 2 and 3 stars ...If a similar restaurant like Jeans grill was still open in Amman then this one would have had a hard time competing with it..not bad overall but not exceptionally good either

    Once you walk into this place, the buffet will be the first thing you note...waiters won't be concerned with you finding a table so walk till you find one and sit there. The menu has everything..steak, pizza, pasta, salads, even Shisha! but we chose the buffet priced at 10 JDs++ and hoped it won't disappoint. They said the restaurant was themed as midwest modern something but I felt nothing of that..it is almost plain and themeless The buffet is free for kids under 5 ...thumbs up! It has 3 part: salads, main course and desserts. the Salads and desserts are both lousy..the fish and meat as well..stick to the chicken dishes and you will be alright. I was happy to find steamed veggies which made the overall experience acceptable to me... They have a play area but I don't think it was ever cleaned or got any maintenance ...the toilet wasn't at its best when I considered using it and the waiters were fighting almost the entire hour we spent at the place... I really don't know how to rate this place well, it is something between 2 and 3 stars ...If a similar restaurant like Jeans grill was still open in Amman then this one would have had a hard time competing with it..not bad overall but not exceptionally good either

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

  •   (Horrible)
    over 6 years ago

    بوفيه رمضان جدا جذاجدا سيئ للاسف ... الحلويات لا تؤكل ابداً والخدمة تكاد تكون معدومة .. يا ريت تحسنواالمطعم

    وشكراً

    بوفيه رمضان جدا جذاجدا سيئ للاسف ... الحلويات لا تؤكل ابداً والخدمة تكاد تكون معدومة .. يا ريت تحسنواالمطعم وشكراً

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Hamza23
      Hamza Hamed over 6 years ago

      كيف اسعاره

    • Mohammad0
      Mohammad Arafat over 6 years ago

      ١١ دينار عالشخص

    • Mohammad0
      Mohammad Arafat over 6 years ago

      لا انصح به ابداً في رمضان

    • كلك0
      كلك ذوق over 6 years ago

      وغير رمضان

    • Romouz248
      Romouz Sadeq over 6 years ago

      جربته مبارح وفعلا مش كتير منيح..

  •   (Average)
    over 6 years ago

    رحت عليه مع جيران.

    المطعم بقدم بوفيه فيه اطباق رئيسية وسلطات وشوربة وحلويات

    وكمان بقدم ستيك بأنواع مختلفة.

    من جهة الاكل جدا حبيت الستيك، دقت نوعين، ريب آي ومشروم ستيك والاتنين كتير طيبين.

    بيجي معهم بطاطا مقلية او مخبوزة وخضار سوتيه وصوص.

    بالنسبة للبوفيه، حبيت التشكن بستو، الوحيد كان طيب والباقي ما حبيتهم ابدا

    وبالنسبة للسطات الفتوش كان كتير طيب

    والحلويات، التشيز كيك كانت جيدة وفي حلو موز كان طيب

    طلبت عصير برتقال كان جيد طبيعي، وشاي كمان كان طيب، بس الليمون ما كان طيب بالمرة وكان مضاف عليه نكهة صناعية.

    القعدة نوعا ما حلوة، بس الإضاءة كانت خافتة شوي.

    في قعدة خارجية حلوة كمان.

    في اماكن اصطفاف خارجية

    تعامل الموظفين هناك جيد بس ما حسيتهم متمرسين.

    بنصح اي حد حابب يجرب ستيك طيب يروح عليه.

    رحت عليه مع جيران. المطعم بقدم بوفيه فيه اطباق رئيسية وسلطات وشوربة وحلويات وكمان بقدم ستيك بأنواع مختلفة. من جهة الاكل جدا حبيت الستيك، دقت نوعين، ريب آي ومشروم ستيك والاتنين كتير طيبين. بيجي معهم بطاطا مقلية او مخبوزة وخضار سوتيه وصوص. بالنسبة للبوفيه، حبيت التشكن بستو، الوحيد كان طيب والباقي ما حبيتهم ابدا وبالنسبة للسطات الفتوش كان كتير طيب والحلويات، التشيز كيك كانت جيدة وفي حلو موز كان طيب طلبت عصير برتقال كان جيد طبيعي، وشاي كمان كان طيب، بس الليمون ما كان طيب بالمرة وكان مضاف عليه نكهة صناعية. القعدة نوعا ما حلوة، بس الإضاءة كانت خافتة شوي. في قعدة خارجية حلوة كمان. في اماكن اصطفاف خارجية تعامل الموظفين هناك جيد بس ما حسيتهم متمرسين. بنصح اي حد حابب يجرب ستيك طيب يروح عليه.

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

  •   (Bad)
    over 6 years ago

    يوم الاثنين رحنا عليه احنا والجيران كونو المكان المختار لهذا الشهر

    المحل كبير ومساحتو منيحة وفي قعدة ترس صيقية برا حلوة كتير مع انها عالشارع مباشرة بس حلوة وعندهم طابق تاني فيو قعدة والعاب للاطفال

    هلا قعدة الترس برا حلوة ومرتبة بس على شارع رئيسي يعني انتا بتقضيها تتفرج عالسيارات رايحة جاي غير الازعاج والتلوث بدخان السيارات

    القعدة جوا بالطابق الارضي حلوة كمان بس ترتيب القعدات والطاولات ابدا مو حلو ولا منظم بشكل مرتب تقسيمة المحل ممتازة لكن القعدات لا

    الطابق التاني اظن قليل من الجيران طلعو هو مش كتير كبير زي اللي تحت وكمان لاحظة انو شبة مهجور كونو مافي حدا مهتم بالمكان فوق

    الموظفين محترمين جدا لكن ما الهم علاقة بالدنيا يعني مش عارفين شو عندهم اصناف عالبوفية ولا عارفين شي عن الاكل ابدا وكتير معجوقين وتايهين يعني بأختصار مش محترفين

    الكراسي والطاولات كتير مريحة بالقعدة وما عليهم كلام

    البوفية موجود في منتصف الطابق الارضي عبارة عن عدة اصناف من المقبلات الباردة والساخنة وكمان مأكولات عربية متنوعة لكن المشكلة انو مافي ولا شي علية اسم او شاخصة مشان تعرف شو هو وكمان الاكل يعني بين البارد والفاتر

    بوفية الحلويات في 4 اصناف برضو مش كتير مبين شو هم وطعمهم زاكي

    طلبت اول ما وصلت عصير برتقال طازج واحد الجيران شفتهم طالبين ليمون بنعنع وعصير ليمون

    البرتقال زاكي نسبة البرتقال في 80% وهادا شي ممتاز لكن المشكلة انو كان سخن

    الليمون ما الو اي علاقة لا من قريب وا بعيد بالليمون !!!!!!!!

    ليمون ونعنع اللون والقوام بيقول انو نصو مي اذامش اكتر وشفت اللي طالبنو ما شربو

    جابولنا ستيك ما عجبني ابدا يمكن لانو كنت مش حابب اكمل اكل بالمحل

    وعلى سيرة الدخان عندهم اراجيل بالمحل وعالترس وهادا شي غريب كتير بجد كونو مكان اكل ما بيزبط هيك اسعارهم غالية شوي بصراحة

    المحل كما هو مبين من كلامي ما اظن اني اروحو مرة تانية ابدا لكن الشهادة لله انو المحل نظيف كتير كتير وصحاب المحل جماعة كتير محترمين بس ما عندهم خبرة كافية بالمجال هاد

    مشان هيك انا رأي وبنصحهم بجد يغيرو الشيف والموظفين بالصالة لانو كل الانتقادات والاخطاء عائدة عليهم ويجيبو موظفين صالة اشطر وانبه شوي

    وبخصوص الاراجيل موضوع كتير حلو بس يكون على الترس بس

    وبتمنالهم بجد التوفيق لانهم من الواضح انهم باذلين جهد وتكلفة ليكون المحل زي ما شفنا

    يوم الاثنين رحنا عليه احنا والجيران كونو المكان المختار لهذا الشهر المحل كبير ومساحتو منيحة وفي قعدة ترس صيقية برا حلوة كتير مع انها عالشارع مباشرة بس حلوة وعندهم طابق تاني فيو قعدة والعاب للاطفال هلا قعدة الترس برا حلوة ومرتبة بس على شارع رئيسي يعني انتا بتقضيها تتفرج عالسيارات رايحة جاي غير الازعاج والتلوث بدخان السيارات القعدة جوا بالطابق الارضي حلوة كمان بس ترتيب القعدات والطاولات ابدا مو حلو ولا منظم بشكل مرتب تقسيمة المحل ممتازة لكن القعدات لا الطابق التاني اظن قليل من الجيران طلعو هو مش كتير كبير زي اللي تحت وكمان لاحظة انو شبة مهجور كونو مافي حدا مهتم بالمكان فوق الموظفين محترمين جدا لكن ما الهم علاقة بالدنيا يعني مش عارفين شو عندهم اصناف عالبوفية ولا عارفين شي عن الاكل ابدا وكتير معجوقين وتايهين يعني بأختصار مش محترفين الكراسي والطاولات كتير مريحة بالقعدة وما عليهم كلام البوفية موجود في منتصف الطابق الارضي عبارة عن عدة اصناف من المقبلات الباردة والساخنة وكمان مأكولات عربية متنوعة لكن المشكلة انو مافي ولا شي علية اسم او شاخصة مشان تعرف شو هو وكمان الاكل يعني بين البارد والفاتر بوفية الحلويات في 4 اصناف برضو مش كتير مبين شو هم وطعمهم زاكي طلبت اول ما وصلت عصير برتقال طازج واحد الجيران شفتهم طالبين ليمون بنعنع وعصير ليمون البرتقال زاكي نسبة البرتقال في 80% وهادا شي ممتاز لكن المشكلة انو كان سخن الليمون ما الو اي علاقة لا من قريب وا بعيد بالليمون !!!!!!!! ليمون ونعنع اللون والقوام بيقول انو نصو مي اذامش اكتر وشفت اللي طالبنو ما شربو جابولنا ستيك ما عجبني ابدا يمكن لانو كنت مش حابب اكمل اكل بالمحل وعلى سيرة الدخان عندهم اراجيل بالمحل وعالترس وهادا شي غريب كتير بجد كونو مكان اكل ما بيزبط هيك اسعارهم غالية شوي بصراحة المحل كما هو مبين من كلامي ما اظن اني اروحو مرة تانية ابدا لكن الشهادة لله انو المحل نظيف كتير كتير وصحاب المحل جماعة كتير محترمين بس ما عندهم خبرة كافية بالمجال هاد مشان هيك انا رأي وبنصحهم بجد يغيرو الشيف والموظفين بالصالة لانو كل الانتقادات والاخطاء عائدة عليهم ويجيبو موظفين صالة اشطر وانبه شوي وبخصوص الاراجيل موضوع كتير حلو بس يكون على الترس بس وبتمنالهم بجد التوفيق لانهم من الواضح انهم باذلين جهد وتكلفة ليكون المحل زي ما شفنا

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Sabah1
      Sabah Madi over 6 years ago

      A very disappointing place....noisy.....very unprofessional and annoying they lack a lot of training. Quality way below your money's worth...a main street filled with cars and pollution... Not worth wasting time or money

  •   (Average)
    over 6 years ago

    I am very very disappointed , when I saw the place I thought to myself that finally we have steak house in Amman (American style) , I went today but was surprised since the place location and decoration are very nice.

    First I had Buffet , nothing from what I ate tasted good or had something different , the only two things I liked are the soup and the chicken with white sauce. Other than that everything wasnt fresh (mashed potato, vegs, wedges potato, rice, lasagna...etc ) ... The buffet didnt have any signs to know what is the kind of food or contains what, so I ended up eating something with fish (although iam allergic cuz no sign was there to indicate that this thing contains fish. I asked the waiter who worked in the buffet area, he wasnt sure about any of the dishes

    The steak wasnt good at all, I tried two kinds of steak , the pepper steak and the mushroom steak, the pepper steak was better than the one with the sauce, but I didnt like the spices they use , very normal nothing special about it . The steak with mushroom sauce was very bad , and the sauce has nothing to do to mushroom..

    The desserts were good .

    The service is slow and the staff seemed confused .. not professional .

    The thing that surprised me the most is that an american style (texas style ) restaurant serves Argeeleh .. I couldnt understand the relation .. a dining place should not have argeeleh like this

    The place is very clean

    I think they should use their location ,name and idea in a better way .

    Parking space and Valet

    I am very very disappointed , when I saw the place I thought to myself that finally we have steak house in Amman (American style) , I went today but was surprised since the place location and decoration are very nice. First I had Buffet , nothing from what I ate tasted good or had something different , the only two things I liked are the soup and the chicken with white sauce. Other than that everything wasnt fresh (mashed potato, vegs, wedges potato, rice, lasagna...etc ) ... The buffet didnt have any signs to know what is the kind of food or contains what, so I ended up eating something with fish (although iam allergic cuz no sign was there to indicate that this thing contains fish. I asked the waiter who worked in the buffet area, he wasnt sure about any of the dishes The steak wasnt good at all, I tried two kinds of steak , the pepper steak and the mushroom steak, the pepper steak was better than the one with the sauce, but I didnt like the spices they use , very normal nothing special about it . The steak with mushroom sauce was very bad , and the sauce has nothing to do to mushroom.. The desserts were good . The service is slow and the staff seemed confused .. not professional . The thing that surprised me the most is that an american style (texas style ) restaurant serves Argeeleh .. I couldnt understand the relation .. a dining place should not have argeeleh like this The place is very clean I think they should use their location ,name and idea in a better way . Parking space and Valet

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • فراس728
      فراس قاسم over 6 years ago

      جد مافي شي مزبوط كان فيو وللاسف التجربة كانت كتير سيئة للغاية

  •   (Bad)
    over 6 years ago

    من المطاعم إلي بكل صراحة ما راح أرجع عليها لعدة أسباب ما فيني أتغاضى عنها ...

    أول شي راح ركز عل أكل بكل تفاصيلو أول مرة بروح ع مطعم وبطلع منو مصدومه بطعمة الاكل إلي كانت سيئة جداً ، أول شي كان في بوفيه فيها كل شي من سلطات لمقبلات وشوربات...مشكله ما في طعمه بل أكل ... ما في نكهة تميز شي أكلتو ، ناقصو بهارات وتتبيله و ناقصو إبداع بل أكل ... بس أكم شي كانو طيبين بس ما بعرف الأسماء وهادي سلبيه قويه انهم مو حاطين أسماء الأكل .... ممكن حدا عندو حساسيه من شي معين متل ما صار مع صديقه معنه كان عندها حساسيه من سمك ،،،، وسألنا ايلي عند بوفيه عن أسماء الأكل حكلنا ما بعرف ...

    تاني شي الأكل مو سخن ... فيكم تحكو فاتر ... وفي خبز تاكو قديم ناشف ..محطوط برى بدون ما شي يغطي ... ما ادرت أكلها .... والمقالي ناشفه كتير ويابسه ...والعصير سيئ أول شي ساخن !!!! تاني شي مو فرش كتير سكر !!!

    الستيك ... كان في نوعين ...أول واحد مع صوص فطر اللحمه سيئة جدن وبدك تمضغ كتير وإنت بتكلها مو نوعيه منيحة كانت ،،،،تاني نوع ستيك عادي فني أحكي جيد ... عادي بتاكل ... بس في أحسن منو بعمان ...مو متميز بلطعمه كان ...

    المطعم كبير ونضيف وأعدتو برى كتير حلوه بل مساء ... وحمامات نضاف ... وخدمه كتير منيحه وسرعين ،،، وأصحاب المطعم ناس طيبين وبستاهلو كل خير ، بس نصيحه لازم يشتغلو أكتر عل أكل ... الأكل نقصو كتير اشياء مهمه ،،،، وبلصفه ما بتتغلبو... وبنفس المبنى عندهم قاعة بلياردو وبولينغ فوق...كانت تجربه غير موفقة...

    من المطاعم إلي بكل صراحة ما راح أرجع عليها لعدة أسباب ما فيني أتغاضى عنها ... أول شي راح ركز عل أكل بكل تفاصيلو أول مرة بروح ع مطعم وبطلع منو مصدومه بطعمة الاكل إلي كانت سيئة جداً ، أول شي كان في بوفيه فيها كل شي من سلطات لمقبلات وشوربات...مشكله ما في طعمه بل أكل ... ما في نكهة تميز شي أكلتو ، ناقصو بهارات وتتبيله و ناقصو إبداع بل أكل ... بس أكم شي كانو طيبين بس ما بعرف الأسماء وهادي سلبيه قويه انهم مو حاطين أسماء الأكل .... ممكن حدا عندو حساسيه من شي معين متل ما صار مع صديقه معنه كان عندها حساسيه من سمك ،،،، وسألنا ايلي عند بوفيه عن أسماء الأكل حكلنا ما بعرف ... تاني شي الأكل مو سخن ... فيكم تحكو فاتر ... وفي خبز تاكو قديم ناشف ..محطوط برى بدون ما شي يغطي ... ما ادرت أكلها .... والمقالي ناشفه كتير ويابسه ...والعصير سيئ أول شي ساخن !!!! تاني شي مو فرش كتير سكر !!! الستيك ... كان في نوعين ...أول واحد مع صوص فطر اللحمه سيئة جدن وبدك تمضغ كتير وإنت بتكلها مو نوعيه منيحة كانت ،،،،تاني نوع ستيك عادي فني أحكي جيد ... عادي بتاكل ... بس في أحسن منو بعمان ...مو متميز بلطعمه كان ... المطعم كبير ونضيف وأعدتو برى كتير حلوه بل مساء ... وحمامات نضاف ... وخدمه كتير منيحه وسرعين ،،، وأصحاب المطعم ناس طيبين وبستاهلو كل خير ، بس نصيحه لازم يشتغلو أكتر عل أكل ... الأكل نقصو كتير اشياء مهمه ،،،، وبلصفه ما بتتغلبو... وبنفس المبنى عندهم قاعة بلياردو وبولينغ فوق...كانت تجربه غير موفقة...

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Sameer30
      Sameer Matar over 6 years ago

      لوووووووو كنتو قارئيين الريفيو تبعي قبل ماتروحو ...
      I totally agree ..

    • Mirna83
      Mirna Mimi over 6 years ago

      :) 7bena njareeb !!! bas ma atwak3 arj3 a3edha

  •   (Bad)
    over 6 years ago

    للاسف زيارتي الو كانت سيئة جدا

    مع احترامي للطاقم بهاد المكان لكن للاسف الشديد تقيمي الو سيئ مو اكتر

    زرته امبارح مع مخاتير جيران والزيارة كانت حلوة بسبب الشمل لكن ابدا مو حلوة بسبب الاكل يللي كان موجود

    للاسف ماعجبني شي في الطعام خصوصا الستيك واصابع السمك والناجت وحتى البطاطا كانت سيئة جدا وكتير يابسة وبصعوبة تتقطع

    حتى السلطات للاسف ماعجبتني باستثناء الملفوف يللي كانت بس طيبة مو كتير

    والعصير يللي طلبتو ليمون بنعنع كان سيئ كتير ومو طيب بالمرة

    بصراحة استغربت تماما من هاد الوضع وحتى الجيران التانيين باعتقادي هيك رايهم

    الطاقم بصراحة ماقصرو بتلبية الطلب بسرعة وهاد ميزة الهم، سرعة تلبية الطلب والسرعة في الخدمة وكمان ميزة حلوة الهم الديكور كتير حلو سواء بالخارج او الداخل

    بس مع هيك انا شخصيا مااتقد انو ارجع زوره من جديد مع انو هاي اول زيارة الي الو

    للاسف زيارتي الو كانت سيئة جدا مع احترامي للطاقم بهاد المكان لكن للاسف الشديد تقيمي الو سيئ مو اكتر زرته امبارح مع مخاتير جيران والزيارة كانت حلوة بسبب الشمل لكن ابدا مو حلوة بسبب الاكل يللي كان موجود للاسف ماعجبني شي في الطعام خصوصا الستيك واصابع السمك والناجت وحتى البطاطا كانت سيئة جدا وكتير يابسة وبصعوبة تتقطع حتى السلطات للاسف ماعجبتني باستثناء الملفوف يللي كانت بس طيبة مو كتير والعصير يللي طلبتو ليمون بنعنع كان سيئ كتير ومو طيب بالمرة بصراحة استغربت تماما من هاد الوضع وحتى الجيران التانيين باعتقادي هيك رايهم الطاقم بصراحة ماقصرو بتلبية الطلب بسرعة وهاد ميزة الهم، سرعة تلبية الطلب والسرعة في الخدمة وكمان ميزة حلوة الهم الديكور كتير حلو سواء بالخارج او الداخل بس مع هيك انا شخصيا مااتقد انو ارجع زوره من جديد مع انو هاي اول زيارة الي الو

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

  •   (Average)
    over 6 years ago

    اليوم رحنا نزور المحل مع فريق جيران الرائع...

    أولا الموقع جيد والصفة ما بتغلب وفي خدمة الاصطفاف... الديزاين حلو والمحل مرتب وحجمه منيح... المدير كان جدا لطيف...

    طلبت ليمون ونعنع بس للاسف ما كان بارد!! البوفيه صراحة ما كان منيح! بطاطا الويدجز كانت قديمة والسمك المقلي مش راضي ينقطع بالسكينة في نوع دجاج كان سيئ جدا ... كان في دجاج مع الزعتر والروزمري حبيته مع انو نكهة الزعتر كانت قوية... كان في خبز تاكو... جربنا نوعين ستيك واحد عجبني اما التاني ما حبيته.. البطاطا اللي مع الستيك ابدا مش زاكية... ابصر كيف حامضة... الاكل دافي مش سخن والاصناف مجهولة ما عليها اسماء!!.. كان في كم نوع حلويات بس ما جربتهم... بقدم ارجيلة المحل P:

    كتجربة ماكانت قمة في السوء بس ما رح اروح عليه مرة تانية...

    مع كل هاد كانت اروع طلعة لجيران.. كتير انبسطنا.. بس كانت ناقصة دعاء :)

    اليوم رحنا نزور المحل مع فريق جيران الرائع... أولا الموقع جيد والصفة ما بتغلب وفي خدمة الاصطفاف... الديزاين حلو والمحل مرتب وحجمه منيح... المدير كان جدا لطيف... طلبت ليمون ونعنع بس للاسف ما كان بارد!! البوفيه صراحة ما كان منيح! بطاطا الويدجز كانت قديمة والسمك المقلي مش راضي ينقطع بالسكينة في نوع دجاج كان سيئ جدا ... كان في دجاج مع الزعتر والروزمري حبيته مع انو نكهة الزعتر كانت قوية... كان في خبز تاكو... جربنا نوعين ستيك واحد عجبني اما التاني ما حبيته.. البطاطا اللي مع الستيك ابدا مش زاكية... ابصر كيف حامضة... الاكل دافي مش سخن والاصناف مجهولة ما عليها اسماء!!.. كان في كم نوع حلويات بس ما جربتهم... بقدم ارجيلة المحل P: كتجربة ماكانت قمة في السوء بس ما رح اروح عليه مرة تانية... مع كل هاد كانت اروع طلعة لجيران.. كتير انبسطنا.. بس كانت ناقصة دعاء :)

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • فراس728
      فراس قاسم over 6 years ago

      معك حق، التجربة سيئة كتير بس الطلعة حلوة

    • Hana238
      Hana Al Khatib over 6 years ago

      Thank you Jeeran for the lovely outing

    • Bashar127
      Bashar Snobar over 6 years ago

      Ya we really enjoyed our time :D thank you all for being there :D

  •   (Great)
    over 6 years ago

    زرت المطعم برفقة فريق جيران مبارح المطعم جيد جدا في طهو الستيك وخصوصا الفيليه مع الفطر والكريمة .. نكهة الفلفل حادقة وصوص الشوي على الوش تقيل ومتغلغل بعمق ...قطعة الفيليه طرية وما بتمضغ ... بالنسبة لقطعة الريب Rib steak كانت كمان طيبة وبالسُمك والدهن المرغوب ... قدمولنا كمان بوفيه مفتوح وكان اقل جودة بكتير ولا يمكن انصح ابدا فيه لاي زائر.. قدمولنا حلويات تقليدية متل التشيزكيك الباردة والتشوكليت موس وكمان ما بنصح فيها.. المطعم واسع وجميل وقعدته الخارجية صيفية بامتياز !!! احلى شي صدقا همن اصحاب المحل ناس طيوبين وبسيطين بالتعامل واكابر

    زرت المطعم برفقة فريق جيران مبارح المطعم جيد جدا في طهو الستيك وخصوصا الفيليه مع الفطر والكريمة .. نكهة الفلفل حادقة وصوص الشوي على الوش تقيل ومتغلغل بعمق ...قطعة الفيليه طرية وما بتمضغ ... بالنسبة لقطعة الريب Rib steak كانت كمان طيبة وبالسُمك والدهن المرغوب ... قدمولنا كمان بوفيه مفتوح وكان اقل جودة بكتير ولا يمكن انصح ابدا فيه لاي زائر.. قدمولنا حلويات تقليدية متل التشيزكيك الباردة والتشوكليت موس وكمان ما بنصح فيها.. المطعم واسع وجميل وقعدته الخارجية صيفية بامتياز !!! احلى شي صدقا همن اصحاب المحل ناس طيوبين وبسيطين بالتعامل واكابر

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

  •   (Average)
    over 6 years ago

    I joined the Jeeran team in trying out this restaurant a couple of days ago, the company was lovely, which is more than I can say about the food.

    The overall decor of the restaurant was nice and very clean, but I did not like the choice of music, and the lighting was a bit too dim.

    I ordered a lemonade, there is no way on earth that that was made from lemons! it was very artificial flavored and fizzy!

    The buffet items were not labeled so it was difficult to choose things. i only like 2 main things from the buffet, the Fattoush salad, and this chicken in cream dish (it was delicious).

    The Ribeye pepper steak was the best part. It was extremely tender, and well seasoned, I enjoyed it very much.

    I took alot at the menu, the items are pricey for sure, but it is a steak house in the end :)

    I joined the Jeeran team in trying out this restaurant a couple of days ago, the company was lovely, which is more than I can say about the food. The overall decor of the restaurant was nice and very clean, but I did not like the choice of music, and the lighting was a bit too dim. I ordered a lemonade, there is no way on earth that that was made from lemons! it was very artificial flavored and fizzy! The buffet items were not labeled so it was difficult to choose things. i only like 2 main things from the buffet, the Fattoush salad, and this chicken in cream dish (it was delicious). The Ribeye pepper steak was the best part. It was extremely tender, and well seasoned, I enjoyed it very much. I took alot at the menu, the items are pricey for sure, but it is a steak house in the end :)

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

  • R54
      (Great)
    over 6 years ago

    أول شي لفت نظري بالمكان هو الديكور المميز والقعدات المرتبة، وفي قعدات خارجية عالشارع حلوة كتير بالصيف، خاصة انه شارع فرعي وما في ازعاج.

    تاني اشي لفت نظري هو لطف أصحاب المكان، من أول ما وصلت استقبلوني واجا صاحب المطعم قعد معي وحكالي عن المطعم وطلب مني رأيي بكل صراحة بعد الأكل.. وقال انه بيهتم بالنقد أكتر من المدح، لحتى يعرف ايش اللي لازم يشتغل عليه، وهاد اشي حلو منه.

    بالنسبة للأكل، البوفيه كان منوع بس مو كل الأنواع طيبة، أنا اللي عجبني هو التشيكن بيستو والبيف ستراغنوف، أما الباقي ما عرفت اسمائهم وما كانوا طيبين.

    الستيك جربت نوعين، بالفطر وبالفلفل.. النوعين كانوا جيدين جدا.. نوعية اللحمة منيحة.. بس نكهة الفطر كانت خفيفية شوي.

    بشكل عام تجربة حلوة

    أول شي لفت نظري بالمكان هو الديكور المميز والقعدات المرتبة، وفي قعدات خارجية عالشارع حلوة كتير بالصيف، خاصة انه شارع فرعي وما في ازعاج. تاني اشي لفت نظري هو لطف أصحاب المكان، من أول ما وصلت استقبلوني واجا صاحب المطعم قعد معي وحكالي عن المطعم وطلب مني رأيي بكل صراحة بعد الأكل.. وقال انه بيهتم بالنقد أكتر من المدح، لحتى يعرف ايش اللي لازم يشتغل عليه، وهاد اشي حلو منه. بالنسبة للأكل، البوفيه كان منوع بس مو كل الأنواع طيبة، أنا اللي عجبني هو التشيكن بيستو والبيف ستراغنوف، أما الباقي ما عرفت اسمائهم وما كانوا طيبين. الستيك جربت نوعين، بالفطر وبالفلفل.. النوعين كانوا جيدين جدا.. نوعية اللحمة منيحة.. بس نكهة الفطر كانت خفيفية شوي. بشكل عام تجربة حلوة

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Hanadi192
      Hanadi Samara over 6 years ago

      الحمد لله ريما لقيت حد علامتو متل علامتي

    • R54
      R E over 6 years ago

      هههههه، والله اني حبيت المكان.. والسلبيات ممكن تجاوزها

    • Hanadi192
      Hanadi Samara over 6 years ago

      كل البوفيه لازم نتجاوزه ..مر من جمبو ولا كانو موجود ..بس الستيك مزبوطة وتمام

    • دعاء333
      دعاء أحمد over 6 years ago

      اعتقد الصعب تزبيطه الستيك، فممتاز عرفوا يعملوه وأهم شيء النقد البناء، خصوصا انهم الجماعة برحبوا بهالحكي

    • Hanadi192
      Hanadi Samara over 6 years ago

      الله ينور دعاء ... مش من اي محل الستيك بتاكل وبما انهم مزبطينو اعطيتهم علامة عالية

  •   (Great)
    over 6 years ago

    جربت المكان اول مرة قبل يومين...حبيت القعدة كتير رايقة و الديكور حلو

    اول ما تفوت المطعم اصحاب المحل بيجوا برحبوا فيك و هادا الشي كتير حلو

    المطعم بيقدم بوفيه مفتوح بقيمو جيد, السلطات بحاجة لشوية تنويع بانسبة للاصناف الرئيسية اكتر شي حبيتو النودلز و الدجج مع السوس الابيض..بس كان لازم يحطوا اسماء الاكلات

    اللي ما حبيتها البطاطا الودجز كانت ناشفة!! صراحة انا ما جربت الستيك اذن ما بقدر احكم بس من ردود الفعل حسيت انو الستيك العادي ازكى من اللي مع فطر

    جربت المكان اول مرة قبل يومين...حبيت القعدة كتير رايقة و الديكور حلو اول ما تفوت المطعم اصحاب المحل بيجوا برحبوا فيك و هادا الشي كتير حلو المطعم بيقدم بوفيه مفتوح بقيمو جيد, السلطات بحاجة لشوية تنويع بانسبة للاصناف الرئيسية اكتر شي حبيتو النودلز و الدجج مع السوس الابيض..بس كان لازم يحطوا اسماء الاكلات اللي ما حبيتها البطاطا الودجز كانت ناشفة!! صراحة انا ما جربت الستيك اذن ما بقدر احكم بس من ردود الفعل حسيت انو الستيك العادي ازكى من اللي مع فطر

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Hanadi192
      Hanadi Samara over 6 years ago

      وانتي كمان اية نفس علامتي

  •   (Bad)
    over 6 years ago

    The place is far less than expected .. We visited ponderosa in one of the gulf states and the difference is very big .. The service is acceptable but food was cold and salad bar varieties were poor .. I don't think i'll go there again .. Beside it is more as cafe with argyleh Rather than restaurant

    The place is far less than expected .. We visited ponderosa in one of the gulf states and the difference is very big .. The service is acceptable but food was cold and salad bar varieties were poor .. I don't think i'll go there again .. Beside it is more as cafe with argyleh Rather than restaurant

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Sameer30
      Sameer Matar over 6 years ago

      I agree , what do u think of prices?

    • فراس728
      فراس قاسم over 6 years ago

      حسب ماقريت المنيو الاسعار غالية ولاتستحق

  •   (Great)
    over 6 years ago

    زرت هذا المطعم 4 مرات خلال الشهر الماضي و الحالي زيارتي الاولى كانت جيدة اما الزيارات الاخرى كانت ممتازة و استمتع الاطفال بمنطقة الالعاب ,الاصناف على البوفيه متنوعة و فعلا لذيذة ,الستيك رائع و البهارات المستعملة حقا رائعة , اعجبني المطعم و الديكور و كذلك الخدمة و في زيارتي الاخيرة اكتشفت انه يوجد لديهم بولينغ و بلياردو , و كنت مارا بالامس من امام المطعم و رايت انه قد و ضعوا على التراس الخارجي طاولات و انهم يمكن ناوين يقدموا ارجيلة

    الصراحة المطعم ممتاز و الفكرة انه عندهم مطعم و بولينغ و كافييه و مكان للاطفال فكرة جديدة و انشالله يتوفقوا

    زرت هذا المطعم 4 مرات خلال الشهر الماضي و الحالي زيارتي الاولى كانت جيدة اما الزيارات الاخرى كانت ممتازة و استمتع الاطفال بمنطقة الالعاب ,الاصناف على البوفيه متنوعة و فعلا لذيذة ,الستيك رائع و البهارات المستعملة حقا رائعة , اعجبني المطعم و الديكور و كذلك الخدمة و في زيارتي الاخيرة اكتشفت انه يوجد لديهم بولينغ و بلياردو , و كنت مارا بالامس من امام المطعم و رايت انه قد و ضعوا على التراس الخارجي طاولات و انهم يمكن ناوين يقدموا ارجيلة الصراحة المطعم ممتاز و الفكرة انه عندهم مطعم و بولينغ و كافييه و مكان للاطفال فكرة جديدة و انشالله يتوفقوا

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Aya75
      Aya Shurafa over 6 years ago

      كنت حابة اجربو بس كل النصائح مش كتير مشجعة
      شجعتيني ارجع اعطي فرصة تانية

    • Mohammad619
      Mohammad Magid over 6 years ago

      طيب جارتي اية اختي فرصة تانية كيف المطعم؟

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 6 years ago

    i couldnt believe it when i saw this restaurant in amman and when i tried it...OH MY GOD its even better than the one in the states...i love it and love its prices

    i couldnt believe it when i saw this restaurant in amman and when i tried it...OH MY GOD its even better than the one in the states...i love it and love its prices

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Sameer30
      Sameer Matar over 6 years ago

      Shandra Can you tell me more , what did you like about it ? what did you try ? Did you try the steaks ? coz seriously other places in Amman steaks are much better (Chilli's for example) wondering HOW it was better than the steaks in the states lol !!

    • Shandra0
      Shandra Refay over 6 years ago

      the steaks in CHILLIS r not better at all...u donr eat meat there yet u eat FAR...i tried the buffet and what i like about it is how rich,varieties of different kinds of dishes from different parts of the world theres chineese food, indian, american and even middle eastern food, u pick what u like, also i was astonished with the service and the smily faces of the employees, thats a very important element to me when eating out...to tell the truth i havnt had steak, i had the sea food platter and THAT WAS REALLY GOOD, but i tried some of my friend's steak which i think was T.bone and surely was dilicious .

    • Shandra0
      Shandra Refay over 6 years ago

      *eat *fat

    • Sameer30
      Sameer Matar over 6 years ago

      Se7tain 3a GalBek , But regarding the Steak I don't agree , Try Chilli's Ribeye steak and Try Ponderosa Ribeye steak huge difference from the size of the portion to the side dishes to the taste ! and you wrote that chillis had more fat well for me fat is necessary to give the steak it's flavour , HOWEVER The steak i had at ponderosa had more fat and less flavor plus the meat is so thin and slim !... i really want you to try both and give your feedback .
      p.s: i love steaks i hope ponderosa improve their steaks more ..

  •   (Great)
    over 6 years ago

    ذهبت انا وعائلتي على بوندروسا وكانت تجربة رائعة حيث امضينا وقتا جميلا وكان الستيك شهيا والبوفيه رائع ومتنوع واجمل ما في الامر اننا لم نشعر بوجود الاطفال معنا حيث قضى الاطفال معظم الوقت في منطقة الالعاب، وكانت لفتة حلوة من المطعم لما غادرنا بعتولنا مسج يشكرونا على زيارتنا لهم، وبالتأكيد سوف نعود.

    ذهبت انا وعائلتي على بوندروسا وكانت تجربة رائعة حيث امضينا وقتا جميلا وكان الستيك شهيا والبوفيه رائع ومتنوع واجمل ما في الامر اننا لم نشعر بوجود الاطفال معنا حيث قضى الاطفال معظم الوقت في منطقة الالعاب، وكانت لفتة حلوة من المطعم لما غادرنا بعتولنا مسج يشكرونا على زيارتنا لهم، وبالتأكيد سوف نعود.

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • دعاء333
      دعاء أحمد over 6 years ago

      كيف الاسعار؟
      نوعية اللحمة؟

    • Ahmad0
      Ahmad Dirani over 6 years ago

      الاسعار معقولة جدا بالنسبة لغيره من المطاعم ولنوعية الاكل الي بقدمها....اما بالنسبة للحمة فانا عن نفسي لئيتها زاكية وطرية

    • دعاء333
      دعاء أحمد over 6 years ago

      شكرا على ردك ، اتمنى تشاركنا نصائح على اماكن ثانية.

  •   (Average)
    over 6 years ago

    I know this place from gulf, they have 2 options: buffet for 12 JD or take a steak and buffet become by 3.5 JD (in gulf buffet is free if you order any steak)

    We went there as a group of four, we all took steak with buffet, the buffet is very good, tacos, chicken,noodles & mashed potata was great. Meat, wings, rice was average

    The steak is bad as it come thin and side dishes are small and dry and came after forever

    Employees are great, very clean resturant and it was thursday night and we was the only table in the resturant as we went there during the soft opening

    I know this place from gulf, they have 2 options: buffet for 12 JD or take a steak and buffet become by 3.5 JD (in gulf buffet is free if you order any steak) We went there as a group of four, we all took steak with buffet, the buffet is very good, tacos, chicken,noodles & mashed potata was great. Meat, wings, rice was average The steak is bad as it come thin and side dishes are small and dry and came after forever Employees are great, very clean resturant and it was thursday night and we was the only table in the resturant as we went there during the soft opening

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Mohanad148
      Mohanad Azab over 6 years ago

      Can you describe me where is this place exactly please??

    • Farooq5
      Farooq Sadi over 6 years ago

      if you come from 8th circle toward 7th circle, take first right and walk for 200 meters and you will find it in your left.

    • Mohanad148
      Mohanad Azab over 6 years ago

      Thank you Farooq :)

  •   (Horrible)
    over 6 years ago

    My husband and I went to try this place, as it's well known in the far East and the Gulf...unfortunately our experience was bad and ugly:

    - First, it's standard to have the Buffet for free if you order any steak dish??? why shall I pay 3.5 JD++ to get it?

    - The Buffet was cold, sloppy, no variety, dry, salad bar was only a variety of lettuce?? and cherry tomatoes?

    Casear Salad was really bad,, no taste at all, we couldn't eat it.

    - The chciken wings were cold, no taste..

    - The Tacos Bar was only cheddar cheese, minced tomatoes, lettuce and minced beef? why?

    - Rice was plain, with no taste

    - The waiter was cleaning the ashtrays on our table using a napkin passing over our plates, instead of replacing them entirely, what if something fill in my plate? or Cup?

    - The sweets, were tiny tiny small bites, not even close to their actual taste

    - Our Bill: this part really pissed us off, as the bill had the tax included in the pricing list of each dish, and at the end they added the tax AGAIN and service charge.. why on earth would you charge me the Sales tax twice, when we checked back with the manager on this, it took him 30 min to come back to us, and tell us, we are sorry this is in our system and we can't delete it. That was really bad and shameful

    My husband and I went to try this place, as it's well known in the far East and the Gulf...unfortunately our experience was bad and ugly: - First, it's standard to have the Buffet for free if you order any steak dish??? why shall I pay 3.5 JD++ to get it? - The Buffet was cold, sloppy, no variety, dry, salad bar was only a variety of lettuce?? and cherry tomatoes? Casear Salad was really bad,, no taste at all, we couldn't eat it. - The chciken wings were cold, no taste.. - The Tacos Bar was only cheddar cheese, minced tomatoes, lettuce and minced beef? why? - Rice was plain, with no taste - The waiter was cleaning the ashtrays on our table using a napkin passing over our plates, instead of replacing them entirely, what if something fill in my plate? or Cup? - The sweets, were tiny tiny small bites, not even close to their actual taste - Our Bill: this part really pissed us off, as the bill had the tax included in the pricing list of each dish, and at the end they added the tax AGAIN and service charge.. why on earth would you charge me the Sales tax twice, when we checked back with the manager on this, it took him 30 min to come back to us, and tell us, we are sorry this is in our system and we can't delete it. That was really bad and shameful

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • salwah11
      salwah B over 6 years ago

      I am reading alot of not good things about this place, for an international restaurant it should've been better and according to the prices it should be great

  •   (Average)
    over 6 years ago

    Ponderosa Steakhouse ! I saw this place in 7th circle area when i read steaks ! I couldn't resist I had to give this place a try , the place is large I entered the place the employees were nice and smiling , and they gave us the menu immediatley the waiter told me that you can have buffet or order from the menu and they have special offer which is ordering from the menu (steaks) and you can add the buffet for only 3.5JD ++ , So I picked the 2nd option b.c I came for steak and i thought i can try the buffet so i can review this place! , I ordrerd ribeye steak med-well , while i was waiting for my order i tried the buffet it's large as you can see in pics posted ,i tried small portions the rice was good the meat was good the chicken was bad really bad , the mashed potato was bad also the salads were not bad but i can't say the buffet was good it was just fine i don't think i will go there for buffet ! the soup was good , it didn't take long to get my order the steak didn't look as i was expecting thin not thick my side order was baked potato it wasn't baked , and small portion of steamed vegtables, the steak tasted good not the best steak in town but still it was good cooked the way i like med-well , i ordered also Lemon and min fresh juice ,1/2 of it was water but still it's fine , the service was really good and helpful but the only thing I'm not crazy about is I always feel like the waiters are trying to rush me i forgot to try the sweets :D i was in hurry !! my total bill was (steak + lemon + Buffet) = 23JD which is good if you think about it steak plus buffet plus juice but the buffet doesn't worth it , it's not good enough and for the same price or may be less i can get the best steak in town , however i will go there again i liked the variety oh they asked for telephone number and i gave it to them once i left the place they sent me a msg thank for visiting us .. it was nice ..

    Ponderosa Steakhouse ! I saw this place in 7th circle area when i read steaks ! I couldn't resist I had to give this place a try , the place is large I entered the place the employees were nice and smiling , and they gave us the menu immediatley the waiter told me that you can have buffet or order from the menu and they have special offer which is ordering from the menu (steaks) and you can add the buffet for only 3.5JD ++ , So I picked the 2nd option b.c I came for steak and i thought i can try the buffet so i can review this place! , I ordrerd ribeye steak med-well , while i was waiting for my order i tried the buffet it's large as you can see in pics posted ,i tried small portions the rice was good the meat was good the chicken was bad really bad , the mashed potato was bad also the salads were not bad but i can't say the buffet was good it was just fine i don't think i will go there for buffet ! the soup was good , it didn't take long to get my order the steak didn't look as i was expecting thin not thick my side order was baked potato it wasn't baked , and small portion of steamed vegtables, the steak tasted good not the best steak in town but still it was good cooked the way i like med-well , i ordered also Lemon and min fresh juice ,1/2 of it was water but still it's fine , the service was really good and helpful but the only thing I'm not crazy about is I always feel like the waiters are trying to rush me i forgot to try the sweets :D i was in hurry !! my total bill was (steak + lemon + Buffet) = 23JD which is good if you think about it steak plus buffet plus juice but the buffet doesn't worth it , it's not good enough and for the same price or may be less i can get the best steak in town , however i will go there again i liked the variety oh they asked for telephone number and i gave it to them once i left the place they sent me a msg thank for visiting us .. it was nice ..

    Ponderosa Steakhouse

    • Yazan0
      Yazan Al-najjar over 6 years ago

      can u tell us where exactly at the 7th circle
      and if u could give us the number that would be great

    • Sameer30
      Sameer Matar over 6 years ago

      Sure , the number they sent me the welcome msg from is 0788024838 , exact location emm it's in the main street of big daddyz you don't take right keep straigh to the main road you will find it on your right hand ... you can call them and ask for directions

  • 19 out of 19 ( 3 filtered )