Set up
In the making
Menu
take away
beverages
meals
Greece falafel
Jest Falafel
Just Flafel
Just Flafel
Review Just Flafel by Sabri
123 Reviews |  8 years ago
Not big on falafel, but i do enjoy Abu Jbara's 1 Jd ka3ek sandwich, so i thought id give it a shot, a shot in the leg it turned out to be. The place is nice, nice team, nice manager, nice, umm, nice location, nice lighting maybe.. nice team, wait, I said that, ok nice smell.... ya, thats about it for nice. Avocado and Wasabi with ginger and you call it Japanese, The same for the crushed olives and mint and calling it Greek, curry / Indian, Egyptian / Tahineyeh, you know what I'm talking about if you've ever played that game of mix and match in preschool. I see how foreigners or vegans who have no benchmark would appreciate this, maybe even a smart subtle introduction to Falafel through familiar flavors to different cultures, I just don't see how it makes sense to pay 2 jd's for a Falafel sandwich, just because of a cool logo and and a cool name (though both are not) the only thing cool was the Falafel, and cool as in cold. Either it was a bad day for them, or their bad sales (according to manager) in Taj Mall is a true reflection of how Jordanians feel about sprinkling wasabi on a falafel and charging 5X *No Visa when I went, too bad my friend was carrying cash

Amman - Jabal Amman - Second Circle

Next to B Pastries
Get directions
Parking
  • Outdoor Parking
Payment Method
  • Cash
Meals Served
  • Breakfast
  • Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
Service Type
  • Delivery

Reviews (10)

  • Review Just Flafel by Lena
    3 Reviews |  7 years ago
    سيء جدا جدا ما عجبني وأسوأ من أسوأ فلافل بالعالم
  • Review Just Flafel by Ivo
    29 Reviews |  7 years ago
    Nice modern twist to a traditional dish....like the mango juice as well
  • Review Just Flafel by Walaa
    134 Reviews |  7 years ago
    المحل بسيط ونضيف فكرته حلوة وغريبة عنده ساندويش فلافل على الطريقة المكسيكية واماراتية وعلى الطريقة المصرية وعلى الطريقة الامريكية , انا جربت فلافل برغر وكانت زاكية كتير وجربت المكسيكان برضه زاكية بس المشكلة عندهم سعرهم جدا غالي يعني ساندويش صغير وبطاطا وبيبسي بيطلع ب 2.50 دينارين ونص كتير على ساندويش فلافل لانه جست فلافل لازم يكون سعره ابسط من هيك.
  • Review Just Flafel by Qosay
    2 Reviews |  7 years ago
    سيئ جدا جدا جدا،،، الفلافل مقلي بزيت سيارات،، وطعمه ولا أسوأ،، البطاطس كم حبة صغار وعبارة عن احجار بتوجع تمك وانت بتاكل فيهم،،، أزكى شي بالمطعم الببسي،،
  • Review Just Flafel by Ivo
    29 Reviews |  7 years ago
    An old receipt with a modern twist....great way to make this dish more fashionable
  • Review Just Flafel by Hadeel
    5 Reviews |  7 years ago
    hello there, so my mum just came to Amman and since flafel sandwich is her fav ,I just took her out to have some,,she already have her fav place to go eat falafel and She consider it the best,,but recently I heard about your place through Jeeran.com and decided to take her and try it not to mention that my mother"s family owned the first flafel restaurant in Amman back in the 60s and the 70s so she knows the different between a good falafel restaurant and a bad one..so I was really excited to take her to your place tho i didnt try it before BUT I was really disappointed as she said it was the worst flafel she ever taste..and why?? becasue they decided not to give Us a fresh flalfel ..it was cold and I guess they used the microwave to heated ..plus!!I mentioned to the guy there that I came from Sweleh just to try it!!!that means 30 minutes drive in traffice and its my first time..I guess it will be my last too,,usually I never write any reviews for restaurant or what so ever..but my mother insisted and told me I have to tell you how bad experience it was. cheers
  • Review Just Flafel by Lina
    63 Reviews |  8 years ago
    المحل نظيف كتييير و الموظفين كتيير لطفين... و الفلافل زاكي كتيير بس غااالي كتيييير يعني طلبنا وجبتين وحدة عادي و التانية يوناني و وجبة أطفال طلعت الفاتورة ب 10 دنانيير , اوكي زاكي بس حرام هل سعر على فلافل,, و الفلافل العادي عندهم مو مميز, يعني زي اي محل فلافل , بس انا جربت اليوناني فيو اشياء غريبة زي معجون الزيتون الأسود و نكهات غريبة تانية بس و الله زاكي و خصوصا اني جربت الفلافل المخبوز مو المقلي , و مع الوجبة اخدت عصير ليمون بنعناع مو زاكي ابدا و مو فريش زي ما حكى الموظف و ابني طلب لبن برضوه قالي انه مو زاكي ومع الوجبة بيجي كمان بطاطا مقلية كمان , البطاطا طيبة يعني باختصار مطعم فلافل مودرن
  • Review Just Flafel by Randa
    306 Reviews |  8 years ago
    طلبنا سندويش فلافل إيطالي. الخبز كله طحين من برة، يمكن هيك نوعية الخبز، ما عندي كتير خبرة فيها، بس طعم الطحين ضيع طعم السندويش. ما كان طالع طعم الدريسنج الإيطالي بالمرة، والجبنة كمان لوما اني شفتها ما كنت رح اعرف انها موجودة. حق السندويشة 2.30 دينار ومع الضريبة بتطلع ب 2.60. طلبنا كمان فلافل حب، الحبة بتطلع ب 7.5 قروش، وطعمها ميزت فيه الكزبرة، وهاد الشي الوحيد اللي بتفرق فيه عن اي مطعم فلافل عادي. النظافة بشكل عام منيحة. اخدتها تيك اواي. بشكل عام الخدمة منيحة. السعر جداً غالي على فلافل!!!
  • Review Just Flafel by Faris
    34 Reviews |  8 years ago
    اليوم جربت من عندهم ساندويش الحلوم و كمان و الفلافل بالطريقة العربية و راحة كتير اكلو طيب و نضيف و حتى الطريقة يالي بيعملها و بقدموها فيها غريبة و بتفح النفس انو الواحد ياكل فلافل و الديكور حلو بس المحل صغير شوي و الموظفين بستقبلو الزبون ببتسامة و احترام و انا بنصح اي واحد بدو ياكل فلافل و ينبسط و هو بياكلها يجرب المطعم
  • Review Just Flafel by Sabri
    123 Reviews |  8 years ago
    Not big on falafel, but i do enjoy Abu Jbara's 1 Jd ka3ek sandwich, so i thought id give it a shot, a shot in the leg it turned out to be. The place is nice, nice team, nice manager, nice, umm, nice location, nice lighting maybe.. nice team, wait, I said that, ok nice smell.... ya, thats about it for nice. Avocado and Wasabi with ginger and you call it Japanese, The same for the crushed olives and mint and calling it Greek, curry / Indian, Egyptian / Tahineyeh, you know what I'm talking about if you've ever played that game of mix and match in preschool. I see how foreigners or vegans who have no benchmark would appreciate this, maybe even a smart subtle introduction to Falafel through familiar flavors to different cultures, I just don't see how it makes sense to pay 2 jd's for a Falafel sandwich, just because of a cool logo and and a cool name (though both are not) the only thing cool was the Falafel, and cool as in cold. Either it was a bad day for them, or their bad sales (according to manager) in Taj Mall is a true reflection of how Jordanians feel about sprinkling wasabi on a falafel and charging 5X *No Visa when I went, too bad my friend was carrying cash
Next