Sufra

Sufra Next To Artist Cafe - Opposite to Chili House, Amman Jabal Amman - First Circle
$$$$
3.5 877 (70 reviews)
807 hearted
Information
Category Oriental
Region: Jabal Amman - First Circle
Address Rainbow St., Next To Artist Cafe - Opposite to Chili House
Phone 11468... see No.
Opening hours
Closed now
Open now
Sunday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Monday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Tuesday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Wednesday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Thursday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Friday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Saturday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
  • Average Price:
    1. Pricey  
  • Parking:
    1. Valet
    2. Outdoor Parking
  • Payment Method:
    1. Cash
    2. Visa
    3. MasterCard
    4. Maestro
  • Good For:
    1. Groups
    2. Parties
    3. Meetings
    4. Family with Kids
    5. Couples
  • General Features:
    1. Wheelchair Accessible
    2. Opens After Midnight
    3. Child Seat
    4. Support KHCF Care Program
  • Seating:
    1. Outdoor Area
    2. Indoor Area
    3. Lounges - Couches
    4. Tables
  • Smoking:
    1. Smoking Area
    2. Non Smoking Area
    3. Hubbly Bubbly
  • Internet Connection:
    1. Free Wifi
  • Alcohol:
    1. Alcohol Free
  • Music:
    1. Live
    2. Background Music
  • Meals Served:
    1. Breakfast
    2. Brunch
    3. Lunch
    4. Dinner
  • Service Type:
    1. Self Service
    2. Waiter
    3. Take Out
    4. Delivery
  • Reservation/ Appointment:
    1. Reservation
    2. No Reservation / Appointment
  • Dress Code:
    1. Formal
    2. Casual
    3. Smart Casual
  • Charging Fees:
    1. Entrance Fees

Raed's review

  •  (Average) over 4 years ago

    Decided to visit what has quickly become the talk of the town place. I must admit that they did a great job with building the atmosphere at Sufra, because I automatically felt like I was walking into my grandfather’s house which till this day automatically makes me hungry. I don’t know what it is but my expectations were really high because they did such a good job of setting them.
    I can say that the food is good, especially the spinach with olive oil and onions, the Kuftah with Tahini was exceptional in my opinion, and the Pepsi in a glass bottle was a nice surprise, really took me back. The seating is comfortable and really does the job of making you feel at home.
    My only issue with the place is that I felt the service was a bit slow, especially given that when we first arrived the place was relatively empty, but they make up for it with smiles and their friendly attitude, so wasn’t really bothered by it but I would keep it in mind for my next visit, as I do plan on going again.
    They have valet which I feel is very important when going to places in Rainbow st. the place was impeccably clean and I can’t wait till they open the back terrace, I think that’s going to be fantastic in the spring and summer to bad it doesn’t look like it’s going to have much of a view.
    My final comment is I felt the place was a bit pricy, but maybe it’s because we “in true Jordanian fashion” over ordered. But for the first time it was good we got to try several different dishes. I already have my eye on a few dishes that I snuck a peek of, off our next door table.
    All in all if you’re in Amman and you want have some good Jordanian food it's the definite place to go.

Reviews by people who tried Sufra

Tell us if you tried it
  •   (Great)
    2 days ago

    كل شي تمام وطيب والكميه كافيه بس عندي ملاحظتين , الكراسي يا ريت يغيروها لانها بترقص رقص , والشغله التانيه انه الجرسون ينبه الزبون اذا الصحن اللي طلبه في حر spicy او لاْ .

    كل شي تمام وطيب والكميه كافيه بس عندي ملاحظتين , الكراسي يا ريت يغيروها لانها بترقص رقص , والشغله التانيه انه الجرسون ينبه الزبون اذا الصحن اللي طلبه في حر spicy او لاْ .

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    2 months ago

    مكان في جبل عمان الدوار الاول قريب من مسجد الصفدي المطعم عبارة عن بيت قديم تراثي التصميم كتير حلو والاطلالة للمطعم مميزة وفي قعدة خارجية عند النافورة بتفتح ساعة 7 مسا مكان مميز و بالنسبة للاكل طيب بشكل عام فتة باذنجان مميزة وبنصح بتجربتها و الفوارغ ممتازة بالنسبة للكبة البنية مش كتير زاكية وكل يوم في طبخرة (طبق اليوم )متل مقلوبة وغيره والاسعار مرتفعة نوعا ما غداء لشخصين مع شاي بعد الغدا حوالي 50 دينار حسب الطلب طبعا والموظفين كتير متعاونين وخدمة سريعة بفتح يوم جمعة وسبت من 9.30 وعنده منيو افطار بقية الايام بفتح بعد الظهر وبنصح بتجربته

    مكان في جبل عمان الدوار الاول قريب من مسجد الصفدي المطعم عبارة عن بيت قديم تراثي التصميم كتير حلو والاطلالة للمطعم مميزة وفي قعدة خارجية عند النافورة بتفتح ساعة 7 مسا مكان مميز و بالنسبة للاكل طيب بشكل عام فتة باذنجان مميزة وبنصح بتجربتها و الفوارغ ممتازة بالنسبة للكبة البنية مش كتير زاكية وكل يوم في طبخرة (طبق اليوم )متل مقلوبة وغيره والاسعار مرتفعة نوعا ما غداء لشخصين مع شاي بعد الغدا حوالي 50 دينار حسب الطلب طبعا والموظفين كتير متعاونين وخدمة سريعة بفتح يوم جمعة وسبت من 9.30 وعنده منيو افطار بقية الايام بفتح بعد الظهر وبنصح بتجربته

    Sufra

  •   (Average)
    9 months ago

    Love the design and atmosphere

    Love the design and atmosphere

    Sufra

  •   (Average)
    a year ago

    outdoor area is very nice especially with the fountain and classic songs of Fairous and similar...

    food is not special...

    outdoor area is very nice especially with the fountain and classic songs of Fairous and similar... food is not special...

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    Veryyy nice pricey elegant food u have to try the hummus with meat and mashawi also the fattat la7ma and decoration is so homee i liked it u should enjoy it too

    Veryyy nice pricey elegant food u have to try the hummus with meat and mashawi also the fattat la7ma and decoration is so homee i liked it u should enjoy it too

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    كثير زاكي و كثير غالي

    كثير زاكي و كثير غالي

    Sufra

  • Rania38
      (Horrible)
    a year ago

    كثير مستغربة انه مطعم من مطاعم فخر الدين سيء لهالدرجة...

    طلبنا برك جبنة كانت طيبة

    فتوش :ناقصه ليمون و زيت و ما بعرف شو كمان

    مشاوي بالفخارة: الكباب كان خرافي كثير زاكي. الشقف ما بتتاكل قد ما هي شادة و قاسية و الشيش طاووق ناشف

    صاجية لحمة طيبة و لحمتها طرية

    ارجيلة تفاحتين. مش كثير كويسة بس ماشي حالها...

    المقبلات ما اخدت وقت لنزلت .. الأكل طول شوي..

    بشكل عام الأكل تحت المستوى المتوقع... القعدة و الموسيقى حلوة و الموظفين لطيفين بس ما برجع بالمرة لأنه الأكل سيء. .. و بالنسبة للأسعار مبالغ فيها جدا جدا. . .

    كثير مستغربة انه مطعم من مطاعم فخر الدين سيء لهالدرجة... طلبنا برك جبنة كانت طيبة فتوش :ناقصه ليمون و زيت و ما بعرف شو كمان مشاوي بالفخارة: الكباب كان خرافي كثير زاكي. الشقف ما بتتاكل قد ما هي شادة و قاسية و الشيش طاووق ناشف صاجية لحمة طيبة و لحمتها طرية ارجيلة تفاحتين. مش كثير كويسة بس ماشي حالها... المقبلات ما اخدت وقت لنزلت .. الأكل طول شوي.. بشكل عام الأكل تحت المستوى المتوقع... القعدة و الموسيقى حلوة و الموظفين لطيفين بس ما برجع بالمرة لأنه الأكل سيء. .. و بالنسبة للأسعار مبالغ فيها جدا جدا. . .

    Sufra

  •   (Average)
    a year ago

    المكان جميل و. قديم. ولأكن جميل جدا الاكل زاكي لطبق اليوم فقط اما الطلبات غير طبق اليوم بيكون بايت و مَش زاكي ابدا اللحمه مَش بلدي مو زاكيه جربتو مرتين لازم يطلب طبق اليوم بيكون ممتاز اما غير هيك ابدا ما بنصح وأزكي شي فعلا غندو الكنافه رهيبة

    المكان جميل و. قديم. ولأكن جميل جدا الاكل زاكي لطبق اليوم فقط اما الطلبات غير طبق اليوم بيكون بايت و مَش زاكي ابدا اللحمه مَش بلدي مو زاكيه جربتو مرتين لازم يطلب طبق اليوم بيكون ممتاز اما غير هيك ابدا ما بنصح وأزكي شي فعلا غندو الكنافه رهيبة

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    مطعم نظيف وقعده راقيه وناس راقيين وأكل كتير زاكي بس اسعارو غاليه بس بتستاهل

    مطعم نظيف وقعده راقيه وناس راقيين وأكل كتير زاكي بس اسعارو غاليه بس بتستاهل

    Sufra

  • Raya18
      (Great)
    a year ago

    Great setting and decoration.. Tableware is lovely.. Food is delicious, menu is diverse and has some unique authentic jordanian dishes.. I loved an appetiser called debseyyeh 'دبسية' which mainly consists of lentil and aubergine I highly recommend it. Honestly everything we ordered tasted good.. It is a bit pricey but worth a visit every once in a while

    Great setting and decoration.. Tableware is lovely.. Food is delicious, menu is diverse and has some unique authentic jordanian dishes.. I loved an appetiser called debseyyeh 'دبسية' which mainly consists of lentil and aubergine I highly recommend it. Honestly everything we ordered tasted good.. It is a bit pricey but worth a visit every once in a while

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    أحد المطاعم الراقية والاصيلة في عمان

    اجواءه عربية , بيتي , دافي , الموظفين بشوشين , مريييح

    التقديم لطيف ايضا

    الاكل طيب كتير طبعا

    اكيد لازم تجربوه !

    أحد المطاعم الراقية والاصيلة في عمان اجواءه عربية , بيتي , دافي , الموظفين بشوشين , مريييح التقديم لطيف ايضا الاكل طيب كتير طبعا اكيد لازم تجربوه !

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    family style traditional food and good stuff feel welcome

    family style traditional food and good stuff feel welcome

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    Can't talk much about it... Just another ideal place of the Romero group! Job well done, food is great, staff is wonderful, the restaurant manager is amazing, always welcoming customers, listening to them and talking to them... Knew him from Romero Aqaba. Good job Mr. Ahmed.

    Can't talk much about it... Just another ideal place of the Romero group! Job well done, food is great, staff is wonderful, the restaurant manager is amazing, always welcoming customers, listening to them and talking to them... Knew him from Romero Aqaba. Good job Mr. Ahmed.

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    مطعم رائع جداً الخدمه ممتازه والسرعه ممتازه الاكل ممتاز

    مطعم رائع جداً الخدمه ممتازه والسرعه ممتازه الاكل ممتاز

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    over 2 years ago

    Takes you back in time ...

    Takes you back in time ...

    Sufra

  •   (Average)
    over 2 years ago

    جيد بس الاسعار مبالغ فيها بشكل خرافي

    جيد بس الاسعار مبالغ فيها بشكل خرافي

    Sufra

  • Anas27
      (Average)
    over 2 years ago

    Ive only been there once, I had the mansaf and kibbeh labaneya. The mansaf way too salty I couldn;t finish it and the kibbeh was nothing special. Although I like the general atmosphere of the place, I dont know if Ill even go there again because the food was less than average.

    Ive only been there once, I had the mansaf and kibbeh labaneya. The mansaf way too salty I couldn;t finish it and the kibbeh was nothing special. Although I like the general atmosphere of the place, I dont know if Ill even go there again because the food was less than average.

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    over 2 years ago

    الاكل زاكي, و القعدة فلكلورية و حلوة يعني شغل تاخد حدا اجنبي عليه, ببيض الوجه مع ضيفك

    بس من ناحية غالي الواحد يقوا الحق, غالي غالي بس نظيف كثير و شكلهم بدهمش اس زبون بدهم بس اللي بطق طق و بتفرقش عنده!

    الاكل زاكي, و القعدة فلكلورية و حلوة يعني شغل تاخد حدا اجنبي عليه, ببيض الوجه مع ضيفك بس من ناحية غالي الواحد يقوا الحق, غالي غالي بس نظيف كثير و شكلهم بدهمش اس زبون بدهم بس اللي بطق طق و بتفرقش عنده!

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    over 2 years ago

    The place is very cool, specially the selected oriental music. There food is good & also the service. They are nice guys.

    Their prices is high as i see, i think they need to lower like 25% to be fare.

    But honestly "i love this place".

    The place is very cool, specially the selected oriental music. There food is good & also the service. They are nice guys. Their prices is high as i see, i think they need to lower like 25% to be fare. But honestly "i love this place".

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    over 2 years ago

    It was nice but too expensive

    It was nice but too expensive

    Sufra

  • 20 out of 70

Did you try this place?

Write a review