Sufra

Sufra Next To Artist Cafe - Opposite to Chili House, Amman Jabal Amman - First Circle
$$$$
3.5 322 (60 reviews)
262 hearted
Information
Category Oriental
Region: Jabal Amman - First Circle
Address Rainbow St., Next To Artist Cafe - Opposite to Chili House
Phone 11468... see No.
Opening hours
Closed now
Open now
Sunday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Monday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Tuesday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Wednesday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Thursday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Friday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
Saturday: From  01:00 PM  To  11:30 PM
  • Average Price:
    1. Pricey  
  • Parking:
    1. Valet
    2. Outdoor Parking
  • Payment Method:
    1. Cash
    2. Visa
    3. MasterCard
    4. Maestro
  • Good For:
    1. Groups
    2. Parties
    3. Meetings
    4. Family with Kids
    5. Couples
  • General Features:
    1. Wheelchair Accessible
    2. Opens After Midnight
    3. Child Seat
    4. Support KHCF Care Program
  • Seating:
    1. Outdoor Area
    2. Indoor Area
    3. Lounges - Couches
    4. Tables
  • Smoking:
    1. Smoking Area
    2. Non Smoking Area
    3. Hubbly Bubbly
  • Internet Connection:
    1. Free Wifi
  • Alcohol:
    1. Alcohol Free
  • Music:
    1. Live
    2. Background Music
  • Meals Served:
    1. Breakfast
    2. Brunch
    3. Lunch
    4. Dinner
  • Service Type:
    1. Self Service
    2. Waiter
    3. Take Out
    4. Delivery
  • Reservation/ Appointment:
    1. Reservation
    2. No Reservation / Appointment
  • Dress Code:
    1. Formal
    2. Casual
    3. Smart Casual
  • Charging Fees:
    1. Entrance Fees
  • Data Points:
    1. Accept Credit Cards
    2. Good for Meetings

Raed's review

  •  (Average) over 3 years ago

    Decided to visit what has quickly become the talk of the town place. I must admit that they did a great job with building the atmosphere at Sufra, because I automatically felt like I was walking into my grandfather’s house which till this day automatically makes me hungry. I don’t know what it is but my expectations were really high because they did such a good job of setting them.
    I can say that the food is good, especially the spinach with olive oil and onions, the Kuftah with Tahini was exceptional in my opinion, and the Pepsi in a glass bottle was a nice surprise, really took me back. The seating is comfortable and really does the job of making you feel at home.
    My only issue with the place is that I felt the service was a bit slow, especially given that when we first arrived the place was relatively empty, but they make up for it with smiles and their friendly attitude, so wasn’t really bothered by it but I would keep it in mind for my next visit, as I do plan on going again.
    They have valet which I feel is very important when going to places in Rainbow st. the place was impeccably clean and I can’t wait till they open the back terrace, I think that’s going to be fantastic in the spring and summer to bad it doesn’t look like it’s going to have much of a view.
    My final comment is I felt the place was a bit pricy, but maybe it’s because we “in true Jordanian fashion” over ordered. But for the first time it was good we got to try several different dishes. I already have my eye on a few dishes that I snuck a peek of, off our next door table.
    All in all if you’re in Amman and you want have some good Jordanian food it's the definite place to go.

Reviews by people who tried Sufra

Tell us if you tried it
  •   (Great)
    11 days ago

    أحد المطاعم الراقية والاصيلة في عمان

    اجواءه عربية , بيتي , دافي , الموظفين بشوشين , مريييح

    التقديم لطيف ايضا

    الاكل طيب كتير طبعا

    اكيد لازم تجربوه !

    أحد المطاعم الراقية والاصيلة في عمان اجواءه عربية , بيتي , دافي , الموظفين بشوشين , مريييح التقديم لطيف ايضا الاكل طيب كتير طبعا اكيد لازم تجربوه !

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    3 months ago

    family style traditional food and good stuff feel welcome

    family style traditional food and good stuff feel welcome

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    4 months ago

    Can't talk much about it... Just another ideal place of the Romero group! Job well done, food is great, staff is wonderful, the restaurant manager is amazing, always welcoming customers, listening to them and talking to them... Knew him from Romero Aqaba. Good job Mr. Ahmed.

    Can't talk much about it... Just another ideal place of the Romero group! Job well done, food is great, staff is wonderful, the restaurant manager is amazing, always welcoming customers, listening to them and talking to them... Knew him from Romero Aqaba. Good job Mr. Ahmed.

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    4 months ago

    مطعم رائع جداً الخدمه ممتازه والسرعه ممتازه الاكل ممتاز

    مطعم رائع جداً الخدمه ممتازه والسرعه ممتازه الاكل ممتاز

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    7 months ago

    Takes you back in time ...

    Takes you back in time ...

    Sufra

  •   (Average)
    8 months ago

    جيد بس الاسعار مبالغ فيها بشكل خرافي

    جيد بس الاسعار مبالغ فيها بشكل خرافي

    Sufra

  • Anas21
      (Average)
    9 months ago

    Ive only been there once, I had the mansaf and kibbeh labaneya. The mansaf way too salty I couldn;t finish it and the kibbeh was nothing special. Although I like the general atmosphere of the place, I dont know if Ill even go there again because the food was less than average.

    Ive only been there once, I had the mansaf and kibbeh labaneya. The mansaf way too salty I couldn;t finish it and the kibbeh was nothing special. Although I like the general atmosphere of the place, I dont know if Ill even go there again because the food was less than average.

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    9 months ago

    الاكل زاكي, و القعدة فلكلورية و حلوة يعني شغل تاخد حدا اجنبي عليه, ببيض الوجه مع ضيفك

    بس من ناحية غالي الواحد يقوا الحق, غالي غالي بس نظيف كثير و شكلهم بدهمش اس زبون بدهم بس اللي بطق طق و بتفرقش عنده!

    الاكل زاكي, و القعدة فلكلورية و حلوة يعني شغل تاخد حدا اجنبي عليه, ببيض الوجه مع ضيفك بس من ناحية غالي الواحد يقوا الحق, غالي غالي بس نظيف كثير و شكلهم بدهمش اس زبون بدهم بس اللي بطق طق و بتفرقش عنده!

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    10 months ago

    The place is very cool, specially the selected oriental music. There food is good & also the service. They are nice guys.

    Their prices is high as i see, i think they need to lower like 25% to be fare.

    But honestly "i love this place".

    The place is very cool, specially the selected oriental music. There food is good & also the service. They are nice guys. Their prices is high as i see, i think they need to lower like 25% to be fare. But honestly "i love this place".

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    It was nice but too expensive

    It was nice but too expensive

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    Such a good place to invite foreign friend to feed him excellent jordanian food .

    Such a good place to invite foreign friend to feed him excellent jordanian food .

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    المطعم راقي جدا والتجربة كانت جميلة من كل النواحي..التصميم القديم الراقي والطعام الأردني الأصيل..فعلا من اجمل المطاعم الزرتها في الأردن ..والخدمة سريعة

    المطعم راقي جدا والتجربة كانت جميلة من كل النواحي..التصميم القديم الراقي والطعام الأردني الأصيل..فعلا من اجمل المطاعم الزرتها في الأردن ..والخدمة سريعة

    Sufra

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    مطعم راقي خدمة ممتازة أكل لذيذ

    مطعم راقي خدمة ممتازة أكل لذيذ

    Sufra

    • فراس609
      فراس قاسم a year ago

      مزبوط كلامك بالرغم انو اسعارو غالية شوية

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    من اجمل المطاعم ب عمان وكل سنه لما اجي اصيف بجدد الزياره لهذا المكان الاكثر من رائع

    من اجمل المطاعم ب عمان وكل سنه لما اجي اصيف بجدد الزياره لهذا المكان الاكثر من رائع

    Sufra

    • salwah11
      salwah B a year ago

      جربي المنسف

    • Eng Noora2
      Eng Noora Alsaqi a year ago

      بصراحه ماجربت المنسف جربت الرز المبهر بالدجاج والكفته بالطحينه والكبه اللبنيه و فتة الباذنجان وكان الاكل كتيييير زاكي
      ورحت مره ثانيه عالافطار برمضان كمان كان الاكل زاكي والبوفيه مرتب وحلو
      بالاضافه الى انو الاراكيل كتير زاكيه

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    مطعم رائع.. الجو جميل والمكان تراثي بالكامل حتى أدق التفاصيل.

    الطعام تراثي أصيل وطيب والطاقم لطيف جداً.

    أنصح بزيارته بالتأكيد.

    مطعم رائع.. الجو جميل والمكان تراثي بالكامل حتى أدق التفاصيل. الطعام تراثي أصيل وطيب والطاقم لطيف جداً. أنصح بزيارته بالتأكيد.

    Sufra

  • Sam Jam35
      (Great)
    a year ago

    مكان اسعاره خياليه لكن يستحق الزياره

    مكان اسعاره خياليه لكن يستحق الزياره

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    مكااااااان جميل جدا ورائع واشجع زيارته لكن اسعاره مبالغ بها اشوي

    مكااااااان جميل جدا ورائع واشجع زيارته لكن اسعاره مبالغ بها اشوي

    Sufra

    • Hamza24
      Hamza Hamed a year ago

      المحل رائع بس مافي مكان اصطفاف يعني بالموت الواحد بلاقي

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    الصراحه المطعم جدا رائع واكلو لذيذ

    طلبنا كبه باللبن كانت ممتازة والمتبل رائع ومشويات وتبوله ومعجنات القعدة في المطعم جوها كتير حلو وعائلي صحيح اسعارو غاليه بس بيستاهل وممكن ارجع مرة تانيه وبالنسبه للي مابدو ياكل الدور اللي فوق بس شاي وقهوة .

    الصراحه المطعم جدا رائع واكلو لذيذ طلبنا كبه باللبن كانت ممتازة والمتبل رائع ومشويات وتبوله ومعجنات القعدة في المطعم جوها كتير حلو وعائلي صحيح اسعارو غاليه بس بيستاهل وممكن ارجع مرة تانيه وبالنسبه للي مابدو ياكل الدور اللي فوق بس شاي وقهوة .

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    I went there and we ordered Fattet Chicken, T7aalat, Chicken Liver, Allayet La7meh & Grilled White Cheese. All was great with the exception of the Fattet Chicken. I really think it could be much better. It was not hot, not cold and could be a little more thicker & the bread should be more crispy (it was soaked with the sauce). Also the Allayet with meat needed in my opinion more meat. I could hardly see the meat. Bread came a bit cold and didn't seem to be freshly baked, although another table next to us had different bread served (TABBOUN)! Weird!

    The service is quite good, but they could use more smiles. While everyone was very polite, but I thought maybe a more homey service would make more of an impact, especially since the entire theme and ambience is of a family cultural historical vintage feel. At one time the waiter came and took an empty glass and hardly looked at us. As if we were invisible.

    One thing I noticed about the place, it is not wheel chair accessible. They also have an amazing rooftop which serves as a cafe, but the stairs are quite steep and tall. If there are elderly people it would be difficult to reach to the top if not at all. Even when you go down the stairs, it is a bit scary.

    While the bathrooms are beautiful, but they had a bad smell. I was disappointed.

    Still, and with all of all these comments, this is a beautiful authentic place, loved it & its garden & food, and will always keep on going :)

    I went there and we ordered Fattet Chicken, T7aalat, Chicken Liver, Allayet La7meh & Grilled White Cheese. All was great with the exception of the Fattet Chicken. I really think it could be much better. It was not hot, not cold and could be a little more thicker & the bread should be more crispy (it was soaked with the sauce). Also the Allayet with meat needed in my opinion more meat. I could hardly see the meat. Bread came a bit cold and didn't seem to be freshly baked, although another table next to us had different bread served (TABBOUN)! Weird! The service is quite good, but they could use more smiles. While everyone was very polite, but I thought maybe a more homey service would make more of an impact, especially since the entire theme and ambience is of a family cultural historical vintage feel. At one time the waiter came and took an empty glass and hardly looked at us. As if we were invisible. One thing I noticed about the place, it is not wheel chair accessible. They also have an amazing rooftop which serves as a cafe, but the stairs are quite steep and tall. If there are elderly people it would be difficult to reach to the top if not at all. Even when you go down the stairs, it is a bit scary. While the bathrooms are beautiful, but they had a bad smell. I was disappointed. Still, and with all of all these comments, this is a beautiful authentic place, loved it & its garden & food, and will always keep on going :)

    Sufra

  •   (Great)
    over 2 years ago

    رحت عالمكان مع جيراني في طلعة مارس 2013.

    المكان كتير عجبني، زكرني بأيام زمان وبيوت زمان.

    أول شي قدمولنا:

    - فتوش: كان جيد، كل اشي بطعمه طيب بس كان عليه سماق كتير كتير اللي خرب الطعمة.

    - حمص: عجبني معمول على أصوله.

    - متبل: عجبني، بس يمكن ما يعجب الكل لانه كان ملحه وليمونه قليل.

    - فلافل: كتير طيب، فريش وخلطته طيبة.

    - مخلل مشكل: شكله مشجع بس ما جربته.

    - جبنة مقلية: يالله شو طيبة.

    - لبنة: كرات جامدة، طيبة بس مو 100%

    - لحمة بعجين: طيبة كتير كتير، اللحمة والعجينة بس كانت صغيرة كتير كتير.

    - قلاية بندورة: طيبة كتير والحلو فيها انها مو كتير حامضة.

    - كبدة: كبدة دجاج مقلية مع بصل وطيبة كتير كتير كتير.

    - العصائر: ليمون ونعنع، برتقال، فراولة، ومشروبات غازية، أنا نقيت برتقال وكان طبيعي 100%.

    بعدها جابوا الأطباق الرئيسية:

    - منسف: كتير طيب، الجميد كتير طيب واللحمة بلدية. وهو يومياً على المنيو تبعهم.

    - قطع دجاج مقلى مع بصل ومع مكسرات: كتير طيب.

    - فوارغ: طيبة كتير، نظيفة كتير، وطعمة القرفة فيها كتير ظاهرة. وحشوتها طيبة. وهي كمان يومياً على المنيو.

    - صينية كفتة بطحينية وبطاطا: اللحمة خروف مع عجل، بالتالي طرية وبتشهي، كانت تخينة شوي (أطيب وأطيب) والطحينية كتير مناسبة من جهة التقل والملوحة والحموضة، والبطاطا كانت ممتازة، استواءها جداً مناسب، لا كتير ولا قليل وعلى الصينية مكسرات كمان (صنوبر ولوز).

    وبعدها الحلويات:

    - لقمة القاضي وأصابع زينب: معمولين فرش، جربت بس أصابع زينب وجد طيبة.

    - حلاوة شعر مع بوظة عربية: كتييييييييييير طيبة، ما تخيلت في مكان بقدم هاي الحلويات :)

    وبالنهاية جابوا شاي وقهوة: الشاي كتير طيب عجبني، بس القهوة التركية كان طعمها غريب.

    عندهم فاليه، بس كان في أماكن برة قريبة وصفينا فيها.

    نظافة المطعم ممتازة.

    شوبنا شوي وفوقنا ما كان في مروحة وقال الويتر بشغل الشفاط، خف الضغط شوي بعدين رجع.

    وتعامل العاملين هناك كتير لطيف وبشوشين.

    عندهم أراجيل، وما حسيت في أماكن للمدخنين وأماكن ﻷ، بس ما كنت شامة ريحة الأرجيلة ابداً غالباً لانه في شفاط :)

    الصراحة بنصح الكل يجرب المطعم، صحيح بعد ما شفنا المنيو الأسعار غالية كتير كتير، الأكل جودة ونظافة وكمية بستاهل، بس بالنسبة إلي الاسعار غالية كتير.

    رحت عالمكان مع جيراني في طلعة مارس 2013. المكان كتير عجبني، زكرني بأيام زمان وبيوت زمان. أول شي قدمولنا: - فتوش: كان جيد، كل اشي بطعمه طيب بس كان عليه سماق كتير كتير اللي خرب الطعمة. - حمص: عجبني معمول على أصوله. - متبل: عجبني، بس يمكن ما يعجب الكل لانه كان ملحه وليمونه قليل. - فلافل: كتير طيب، فريش وخلطته طيبة. - مخلل مشكل: شكله مشجع بس ما جربته. - جبنة مقلية: يالله شو طيبة. - لبنة: كرات جامدة، طيبة بس مو 100% - لحمة بعجين: طيبة كتير كتير، اللحمة والعجينة بس كانت صغيرة كتير كتير. - قلاية بندورة: طيبة كتير والحلو فيها انها مو كتير حامضة. - كبدة: كبدة دجاج مقلية مع بصل وطيبة كتير كتير كتير. - العصائر: ليمون ونعنع، برتقال، فراولة، ومشروبات غازية، أنا نقيت برتقال وكان طبيعي 100%. بعدها جابوا الأطباق الرئيسية: - منسف: كتير طيب، الجميد كتير طيب واللحمة بلدية. وهو يومياً على المنيو تبعهم. - قطع دجاج مقلى مع بصل ومع مكسرات: كتير طيب. - فوارغ: طيبة كتير، نظيفة كتير، وطعمة القرفة فيها كتير ظاهرة. وحشوتها طيبة. وهي كمان يومياً على المنيو. - صينية كفتة بطحينية وبطاطا: اللحمة خروف مع عجل، بالتالي طرية وبتشهي، كانت تخينة شوي (أطيب وأطيب) والطحينية كتير مناسبة من جهة التقل والملوحة والحموضة، والبطاطا كانت ممتازة، استواءها جداً مناسب، لا كتير ولا قليل وعلى الصينية مكسرات كمان (صنوبر ولوز). وبعدها الحلويات: - لقمة القاضي وأصابع زينب: معمولين فرش، جربت بس أصابع زينب وجد طيبة. - حلاوة شعر مع بوظة عربية: كتييييييييييير طيبة، ما تخيلت في مكان بقدم هاي الحلويات :) وبالنهاية جابوا شاي وقهوة: الشاي كتير طيب عجبني، بس القهوة التركية كان طعمها غريب. عندهم فاليه، بس كان في أماكن برة قريبة وصفينا فيها. نظافة المطعم ممتازة. شوبنا شوي وفوقنا ما كان في مروحة وقال الويتر بشغل الشفاط، خف الضغط شوي بعدين رجع. وتعامل العاملين هناك كتير لطيف وبشوشين. عندهم أراجيل، وما حسيت في أماكن للمدخنين وأماكن ﻷ، بس ما كنت شامة ريحة الأرجيلة ابداً غالباً لانه في شفاط :) الصراحة بنصح الكل يجرب المطعم، صحيح بعد ما شفنا المنيو الأسعار غالية كتير كتير، الأكل جودة ونظافة وكمية بستاهل، بس بالنسبة إلي الاسعار غالية كتير.

    Sufra

    • Narmen8
      Narmen Ahmad a year ago

      يعطيكي العافيه عل الكتااابه ههه

    • Randa211
      Randa Elayan a year ago

      I wrote you all the details :D

    • Nesrin0
      Nesrin Barghothy a year ago

      كل هاد اكلتوه؟ ما شاءالله

    • Randa211
      Randa Elayan a year ago

      كنا تقريبا 15 شخص :)

  • 20 out of 20

Did you try this place?

Write a review