Welcome to Levant at Jeeran! In order to have the information of this place, enter your email now:
Region Jabal Amman - Third Circle
Address Methaqal Al Fayez St., 3rd roundabout - behind Le Royale hotel - In…

Levant

Levant 3rd roundabout - behind Le Royale hotel - In front of Farah hospital, Amman Jabal Amman - Third Circle
$$$$
4 63 (26 reviews)
37 hearted
Information
Category International
Region: Jabal Amman - Third Circle
Address Methaqal Al Fayez St., 3rd roundabout - behind Le Royale hotel - In front of Farah hospital
Phone 28948... see No.
Opening hours
Closed now
Open now
Sunday: From  12:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Monday: From  12:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Tuesday: From  12:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Wednesday: From  12:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Thursday: From  12:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Friday: From  12:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
Saturday: From  12:00 PM  To  12:00 AM
  • Average Price:
    1. Pricey  
  • Parking:
    1. Valet
    2. Indoor Parking
    3. Outdoor Parking
  • Payment Method:
    1. Cash
    2. Visa
    3. MasterCard
    4. American Express
    5. Maestro
  • Good For:
    1. Groups
    2. Family with Kids
    3. Couples
    4. Kids
  • General Features:
    1. Wheelchair Accessible
    2. Opens After Midnight
    3. Support KHCF Care Program
  • Seating:
    1. Outdoor Area
    2. Indoor Area
    3. Tables
  • Smoking:
    1. Smoking Area
    2. Hubbly Bubbly
  • Internet Connection:
    1. Free Wifi
  • Alcohol:
    1. Serves Alcohol
    2. Bar
  • Music:
    1. Background Music
  • Meals Served:
    1. Lunch
    2. Dinner
  • Service Type:
    1. Waiter
    2. Take Out
  • Reservation/ Appointment:
    1. Reservation
  • Dress Code:
    1. Smart Casual

Reviews by people who tried Levant

Tell us if you tried it
  •   (Out of this world)
    24 days ago

    Great dinner , nice and quite place :)

    Great dinner , nice and quite place :)

    Levant

  •   (Out of this world)
    a month ago

    Always the best in town when it comes to oriental food.

    You'll never regret it

    Always the best in town when it comes to oriental food. You'll never regret it

    Levant

  •   (Great)
    2 months ago

    Putting the bad service of the restaurant aside, the food is simply scrumptious. I went a few days ago and I literally could not stop eating, everything was super delicious! We ordered pomelo salad, freekeh fukhara, manti, hummus, sheesh tawooq and shawarma.. Everything was excellent and yummy!

    The restaurant is pricey so I dont recommend ordering the regular dishes, because they would add up a huge lump sum on your bill. i would rather recommend that you order their specialties :)

    Good food, definitely good food ;)

    Putting the bad service of the restaurant aside, the food is simply scrumptious. I went a few days ago and I literally could not stop eating, everything was super delicious! We ordered pomelo salad, freekeh fukhara, manti, hummus, sheesh tawooq and shawarma.. Everything was excellent and yummy! The restaurant is pricey so I dont recommend ordering the regular dishes, because they would add up a huge lump sum on your bill. i would rather recommend that you order their specialties :) Good food, definitely good food ;)

    Levant

  •   (Horrible)
    a month ago

    To begin with...quality of the food is horrible!

    For example, when they start telling you that this restaurant is Lebanese + Armenian then you would think that they are giving you the best quality of food in Amman especially with these imaginary prices then you find out that the Salad has outdated Tomatoes, then we made a mistake and ordered "Mixed Grill" which I wish I did not order because of the following:

    1) The Kebab did not have any spices whatsoever! Tasted like dog food!

    2) The lamb meat (balady) was not cooked well, it was still red from inside plus did not taste good as well as the Kebab.

    My experience due to these problems was terrible, so I headed to the manager to ask him to fix it for me and just return the terrible food they brought to us and to get the bill, so he took the food inside and we waited in the cold for 20 minutes, and no one came to give us the bill.

    We knew they were "punishing" us for saying their food was not as good as we imagined, so we headed back to the restaurant and asked them to give us the bill and I found out that they did not cancel the mixed grill dish which tasted terrible, we asked them to fix this problem and their answer came as a shock to me "We can't do that because we already printed the bill and besides our meat is the best even if you say the opposite"....I guess they never heard the saying "The customer is always right"....Terrible management skills with terrible quality of food.

    I'll ask the ministry of health to check their food for anything abnormal because my family and I got sick after heading back home. I hope they improve their services before they start serving customers again!

    Thank you for reading my review and I am sorry it contained a lot of negative points.

    To begin with...quality of the food is horrible! For example, when they start telling you that this restaurant is Lebanese + Armenian then you would think that they are giving you the best quality of food in Amman especially with these imaginary prices then you find out that the Salad has outdated Tomatoes, then we made a mistake and ordered "Mixed Grill" which I wish I did not order because of the following: 1) The Kebab did not have any spices whatsoever! Tasted like dog food! 2) The lamb meat (balady) was not cooked well, it was still red from inside plus did not taste good as well as the Kebab. My experience due to these problems was terrible, so I headed to the manager to ask him to fix it for me and just return the terrible food they brought to us and to get the bill, so he took the food inside and we waited in the cold for 20 minutes, and no one came to give us the bill. We knew they were "punishing" us for saying their food was not as good as we imagined, so we headed back to the restaurant and asked them to give us the bill and I found out that they did not cancel the mixed grill dish which tasted terrible, we asked them to fix this problem and their answer came as a shock to me "We can't do that because we already printed the bill and besides our meat is the best even if you say the opposite"....I guess they never heard the saying "The customer is always right"....Terrible management skills with terrible quality of food. I'll ask the ministry of health to check their food for anything abnormal because my family and I got sick after heading back home. I hope they improve their services before they start serving customers again! Thank you for reading my review and I am sorry it contained a lot of negative points.

    Levant

  •   (Average)
    2 months ago

    Good food, atmosphere doesn't not suit the level of the restaurant... Very dirty restrooms!

    Good food, atmosphere doesn't not suit the level of the restaurant... Very dirty restrooms!

    Levant

  •   (Great)
    3 months ago

    Nice place with delicious Arabic & Armenian cuisine.

    Nice place with delicious Arabic & Armenian cuisine.

    Levant

  •   (Out of this world)
    6 months ago

    مكان رائع جدا جدا جدا

    مكان رائع جدا جدا جدا

    Levant

  •   (Horrible)
    7 months ago

    تجربتي مع هذا المطعم كانت سيئة جداً

    كنت قد بدأت بالتردد على هذا المطعم لجودة الطعام والخدمة المميزة ...ذهبت مدعوا ثلاث مرات وفي المرة الرابعة قمت بدعوة مجموعة تقارب العشرة أشخاص

    عند إحضار الفاتورة قمت بالدفع نقدا الا ان الجرسون بعد قليل عاد زاعما ان المحاسب رفض قبول الأوراق النقدية من فئة الخمسين كونها جديدة ( كنت ساحبها من البنك وكانت جديدة فعلا)

    استغربت من ذلك ولكني أعطيته بطاقة الائتمان لتلافي الحرج مع ضيوفي وبعدها قمت بعد المبلغ فوجدته ناقص ٥٠دينار

    قمت في اليوم التالي بالاتصال مع مدير المطعم وأخبرته بالواقعة وطلبت ان أتحدث مع المالك وفعلا تم ذلك وأخبرته تفصيلا بما حدث وكانت ردة فعله غريبة وهي عدم وجود اي ردة فعل وهذه كانت اخر مرة أزور بها هذا المطعم

    تجربتي مع هذا المطعم كانت سيئة جداً كنت قد بدأت بالتردد على هذا المطعم لجودة الطعام والخدمة المميزة ...ذهبت مدعوا ثلاث مرات وفي المرة الرابعة قمت بدعوة مجموعة تقارب العشرة أشخاص عند إحضار الفاتورة قمت بالدفع نقدا الا ان الجرسون بعد قليل عاد زاعما ان المحاسب رفض قبول الأوراق النقدية من فئة الخمسين كونها جديدة ( كنت ساحبها من البنك وكانت جديدة فعلا) استغربت من ذلك ولكني أعطيته بطاقة الائتمان لتلافي الحرج مع ضيوفي وبعدها قمت بعد المبلغ فوجدته ناقص ٥٠دينار قمت في اليوم التالي بالاتصال مع مدير المطعم وأخبرته بالواقعة وطلبت ان أتحدث مع المالك وفعلا تم ذلك وأخبرته تفصيلا بما حدث وكانت ردة فعله غريبة وهي عدم وجود اي ردة فعل وهذه كانت اخر مرة أزور بها هذا المطعم

    Levant

  •   (Bad)
    8 months ago

    الخدمة سيئة للغاية وطاقم العاملين في أغلب الأوقات مشغول ولا يتمكن من تلبية الطلبات وعلى أحسن الأحوال في حال تلبيته فغالباً ما يتم تناسي أو نسيان شيئ من المطلوب.

    الخدمة سيئة للغاية وطاقم العاملين في أغلب الأوقات مشغول ولا يتمكن من تلبية الطلبات وعلى أحسن الأحوال في حال تلبيته فغالباً ما يتم تناسي أو نسيان شيئ من المطلوب.

    Levant

    • salwah11
      salwah B 8 months ago

      اما مهك انو الحدمة سيئة او يمكن المطعم بجاجة لعدد اكبرمن الموظفين بس الاكل عندهم رائع

  •   (Horrible)
    8 months ago

    Absolute disappointment. I have ordered a take away from levant taj mall the last few days in Ramadan. Not only that I had to go pick up the order myself although I asked if its possible that someone meets me at the mall entrance since it is too busy to park there the salads where missing from the order which I have noticed after I arrived home. I called the restaurant straight away to tell them that they forgot to put the salads all their response was we r sorry and there is nothing we can do. I tried to explain I have guests and that I need someone to deliver the salads he again said to me that it is not possible. It's not only that u pay a fortune but its all for cold meal and incomplete order.

    Absolute disappointment. I have ordered a take away from levant taj mall the last few days in Ramadan. Not only that I had to go pick up the order myself although I asked if its possible that someone meets me at the mall entrance since it is too busy to park there the salads where missing from the order which I have noticed after I arrived home. I called the restaurant straight away to tell them that they forgot to put the salads all their response was we r sorry and there is nothing we can do. I tried to explain I have guests and that I need someone to deliver the salads he again said to me that it is not possible. It's not only that u pay a fortune but its all for cold meal and incomplete order.

    Levant

    • SharifNK2
      SharifNK 8 months ago

      Welcome to Jordan, where customer service is the least of their concerns! Although I love the place, their food and friendly waiters, but this incident is unacceptable

  •   (Out of this world)
    8 months ago

    Really nice restaurant with a nice atmosphere and good service. The food is delicious especially some of the Armenian dishes. The place is also expensive when compared to other Restaurants serving Lebanese food.

    Highly recommended

    Really nice restaurant with a nice atmosphere and good service. The food is delicious especially some of the Armenian dishes. The place is also expensive when compared to other Restaurants serving Lebanese food. Highly recommended

    Levant

  •   (Out of this world)
    9 months ago

    very delicious & high quality ,but expensive a little-be

    very delicious & high quality ,but expensive a little-be

    Levant

  •   (Great)
    10 months ago

    this place is one of the most beautiful places in Amman. i really going there.. their food is amazing.. the hospitality is one great privillage at the that place

    this place is one of the most beautiful places in Amman. i really going there.. their food is amazing.. the hospitality is one great privillage at the that place

    Levant

  •   (Great)
    11 months ago

    من أرقى و أجمل مطاعم عمان ...أكله كتير زاكي و الخدمة بتجنن ..والديكور كتير حلو و غريب..و في أماكن لاصطفاف السيارات ..بس المشكلة انه مكانه صعب شوي الواحد يوصله وبتوه شوي .. واسعاره شوي غالية بس بستاهل

    من أرقى و أجمل مطاعم عمان ...أكله كتير زاكي و الخدمة بتجنن ..والديكور كتير حلو و غريب..و في أماكن لاصطفاف السيارات ..بس المشكلة انه مكانه صعب شوي الواحد يوصله وبتوه شوي .. واسعاره شوي غالية بس بستاهل

    Levant

    • Aya81
      Aya Shurafa 11 months ago

      كتر راقي و اكلو زاكي

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    Despite clumsy service and underwhelming setting, Levant has the classics nailed and some exciting contemporary dishes. The freekeh risotto is a delicious dish unique to Levant. The kubbeh neyeh is always a favorite of mine. The shisha tawou' and the kebab were moist, tender and perfectly done.

    Despite clumsy service and underwhelming setting, Levant has the classics nailed and some exciting contemporary dishes. The freekeh risotto is a delicious dish unique to Levant. The kubbeh neyeh is always a favorite of mine. The shisha tawou' and the kebab were moist, tender and perfectly done.

    Levant

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    Best food ever, especially the Lebanese food. try the Shawerma and the Fokhara. Maza were great . I went for iftar in ramadan . they served the food on time, the soup was delicious. service is excellent. and its a very classy place for business lunched and dinners.

    Best food ever, especially the Lebanese food. try the Shawerma and the Fokhara. Maza were great . I went for iftar in ramadan . they served the food on time, the soup was delicious. service is excellent. and its a very classy place for business lunched and dinners.

    Levant

    • Aya81
      Aya Shurafa a year ago

      shawerma is out of this world and their cheese passtries!!
      and im also inlove with the atmosphere so classy

    • Hani55
      Hani Kurdi a year ago

      I agree, Levant is one of the best restaurants in Amman in terms of quality of food and service that serve Lebanese Armenian cuisine. If you want to enjoy the same food in casual atmosphere alongwith Shisha, visit Rajeen in Rainbow street.

    • Aya81
      Aya Shurafa a year ago

      yes rajeen saves the same food quality along with shisga but i feel levaant is more quiter than rajeen dont you think?

    • Hani55
      Hani Kurdi a year ago

      i agree with you this is my point, in Rajeen you can lose it up a little bit, Levaant is more formal, usually I go there for bushiness dinners but if i want to go with friends or family to hang out and talk Rajeen is more convenient, am I right?

    • Aya81
      Aya Shurafa a year ago

      totally!!

    • Hana255
      Hana Al Khatib a year ago

      exactly ... I agree

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    سحر جبل عمان يقودك الى فيلا قديمة مليئة بعراقة تجذبك بسرعة و تجعلك تعيش أجواء مليئة بالاسترخاء و الشعور بالتميز و الهدوء الذي تفتقده بشدة. سحر المكان كان اول ما لفت نظري ثم ما لبث ان أعجبني كل شيئ... وجوه ضاحكة حولك....طعام لذيذ للعين و للبطن و صحي بالتأكيد للقلب :)... أفكار تقديم جميلة و قائمة طعام خارجة عن المألوف . أعجبتني جداً الفخارة و سيخ الشاورما و اكمل إعجابي تحلية معمول الجبنة الغريب و اللذيذ جداً... الاسعار اعلى قليلا من المتوقع و لكنها غير مبالغ فيها ...بالتاكيد المكان غير مناسب للاطفال ...كانت ليلة جميلة جداً و بالتأكيد وجودي مع من احب جعلها الأروع على الاطلاق.

    سحر جبل عمان يقودك الى فيلا قديمة مليئة بعراقة تجذبك بسرعة و تجعلك تعيش أجواء مليئة بالاسترخاء و الشعور بالتميز و الهدوء الذي تفتقده بشدة. سحر المكان كان اول ما لفت نظري ثم ما لبث ان أعجبني كل شيئ... وجوه ضاحكة حولك....طعام لذيذ للعين و للبطن و صحي بالتأكيد للقلب :)... أفكار تقديم جميلة و قائمة طعام خارجة عن المألوف . أعجبتني جداً الفخارة و سيخ الشاورما و اكمل إعجابي تحلية معمول الجبنة الغريب و اللذيذ جداً... الاسعار اعلى قليلا من المتوقع و لكنها غير مبالغ فيها ...بالتاكيد المكان غير مناسب للاطفال ...كانت ليلة جميلة جداً و بالتأكيد وجودي مع من احب جعلها الأروع على الاطلاق.

    Levant

    • Aya81
      Aya Shurafa a year ago

      ازكى اشي عندو الشاورما:)
      بس كيف معمول جبنة زاكي؟؟

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    واحد من أفضل و اطيب مطاعم عمان ... مطعم كتير رائع ... الشيف فنان .. و بهتمو بالزبون باسلوب راقي ... تجربة الاكل عنده كتيرحلوه ... أجواؤه رائعة و مريحة ... بنصح الجميع بزيارته

    واحد من أفضل و اطيب مطاعم عمان ... مطعم كتير رائع ... الشيف فنان .. و بهتمو بالزبون باسلوب راقي ... تجربة الاكل عنده كتيرحلوه ... أجواؤه رائعة و مريحة ... بنصح الجميع بزيارته

    Levant

    • حمد12
      حمد العدوان over 2 years ago

      صحة وعافيه :)) بصير تحكيلنا شو آكلت ؟؟ وكم التكلفه على الشخص ؟؟

    • Bader11
      Bader Nammur over 2 years ago

      على قلبك يا حمد .. شكرا كتير :-)
      هو اكلو ارمني و أطباقه اللذيذة معروفة
      عنده الكباب بكل أنواعه من أروع ما يمكن ...
      و أطيب شي الشاورما.. بيجبلك سيخ صغير الك لحالك و مشوية عل فحم و طيبة كتير
      المقبلات بنصحك بشدة تطلب فريكة
      الفاتورة اذا طلبت سلطة و فريكة و وجبتين كباب مع بيبسي بتطلع 40 دينار تقريبا

  • Haya87
      (Average)
    over 2 years ago

    كانت أول مرة بجرب فيها أكل ارمني و كانت تجربه منيحة. أول اشي بجيبولك شوربة خيار. فكرتها غريبة وكنت متردده أجربها بس طلعت زاكيه. جربنا سلطة بوملي وتبولة بس التبولة الأرمنييه مو مثل التبولة إلي بعرفها. حتى السمبوسك فيها اشي غير. كتير زاكي!

    اعدنا في الجنينة البرا وكان جو المحل حلو. الشيء إلي زعجنا هي الخدمه. كتير بطيئة ومو سائلين. بعطي المحل 3/5 بس الأكل 5/5

    كانت أول مرة بجرب فيها أكل ارمني و كانت تجربه منيحة. أول اشي بجيبولك شوربة خيار. فكرتها غريبة وكنت متردده أجربها بس طلعت زاكيه. جربنا سلطة بوملي وتبولة بس التبولة الأرمنييه مو مثل التبولة إلي بعرفها. حتى السمبوسك فيها اشي غير. كتير زاكي! اعدنا في الجنينة البرا وكان جو المحل حلو. الشيء إلي زعجنا هي الخدمه. كتير بطيئة ومو سائلين. بعطي المحل 3/5 بس الأكل 5/5

    Levant

    • تمارا1
      تمارا سعيد over 2 years ago

      صحتين هيا ..

      اجمالا .. كم بطلع على كل شخص؟

    • Haya87
      Haya K over 2 years ago

      شكراً! على قلبك.
      يعني 15-20 دينار تقريباً عل شخص

    • عاهد106
      عاهد كرمول over 2 years ago

      ريته ألف هنا وعافية

      بس جد محل غريب .. شوربة خيار .. سلطة بوملي .. مش ممكن أتشجع أروحه :)

      شكرا على النصيحة

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    من الاماكن يلي بحب أتردد عليها كتير لعدة نواحي أول شي طريقة إستقبالهم رائعه وبتخليك تحب ترررجعلهم .....تاني شي أنا أكتر شي بحبوا المقبلات يعني بهالمطعم التبوله والفتووش جد طعمها زاكي وبتفتح النفس حتى تاكل بعدها شي دسم متل المشاوي يلي فيها نكهه مميزه بطعم بهراتها يلي بتشهي وبعا طريئة التئديم كتير مرتبه ، وطبعا ما حنسى العصير كل شي بجربوا زاااكي وفررريش

    بس الشي يلي انا ما بحبوا هو شوربة الخيار بجوووز لانو طهمها غريب بالنسبه

    النظافة والخدمة رائعين

    المصفات متوفره

    وبيئدم كحووول

    من الاماكن يلي بحب أتردد عليها كتير لعدة نواحي أول شي طريقة إستقبالهم رائعه وبتخليك تحب ترررجعلهم .....تاني شي أنا أكتر شي بحبوا المقبلات يعني بهالمطعم التبوله والفتووش جد طعمها زاكي وبتفتح النفس حتى تاكل بعدها شي دسم متل المشاوي يلي فيها نكهه مميزه بطعم بهراتها يلي بتشهي وبعا طريئة التئديم كتير مرتبه ، وطبعا ما حنسى العصير كل شي بجربوا زاااكي وفررريش بس الشي يلي انا ما بحبوا هو شوربة الخيار بجوووز لانو طهمها غريب بالنسبه النظافة والخدمة رائعين المصفات متوفره وبيئدم كحووول

    Levant

  • 7 out of 7 ( 11 filtered )

Did you try this place?

Write a review