Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

Fatty Dabs Burger Shack Same building as KFC Abdoun, Amman Abdoun
$$$
3.5 251 (50 reviews)
201 hearted
Information
Category Burger
Region: Abdoun
Address Same building as KFC Abdoun
Phone 75204... see No.
Opening hours
Closed now
Open now
Sunday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Monday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Wednesday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Thursday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Friday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Saturday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
  • Average Price:
    1. Average  
  • Parking:
    1. Outdoor Parking
  • Payment Method:
    1. Cash
  • Seating:
    1. Outdoor Area
    2. Indoor Area
    3. Bar and Stools
  • General Features:
    1. Child Seat
  • Smoking:
    1. Smoking Area
    2. Smoking Free
  • Alcohol:
    1. Alcohol Free
  • Music:
    1. Background Music
  • Meals Served:
    1. Dinner
  • Service Type:
    1. Delivery
  • Reservation/ Appointment:
    1. No Reservation / Appointment
  • Data Points:
    1. Accept Credit Cards

Zafer's review

  •  (Out of this world) over 3 years ago

    Great burgers,

    This is a real American burger place. The owner lived and cooked in burger joints in the U.S. for 10 years. Came back to Jordan to teach at the Royal School for Culinary Arts and just opened up this place.

    Burgers are Juicy, Fat, Fatty... the best red meat, and home made fries... they are cut infront of you as soon as you order.

    Try this mix to really enjoy the meat: Order your burger Medium Rare, with nothing but cheddar and some butter on the bun. Enjoy!

    Location: Same building as KFC Abdoun (Opposite Vy/Fitness Frist Gym).

Reviews by people who tried Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

Tell us if you tried it
  •   (Out of this world)
    a month ago

    This is the best burger place in the world it is so good if u guys open it in United States you would make a lot of money

    This is the best burger place in the world it is so good if u guys open it in United States you would make a lot of money

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Judi25
      Judi Abu Alsamen a month ago

      glad you enjoyed it! what kind of burger you tried? and how much does it cost?

  •   (Bad)
    5 months ago

    هالمطعم اسم ع مسمى

    البطاطا المقلية عنده كلها زيت!!! حتى الكوكيز ! مش طبيعي! سيء جدا كمية الدهون المبالغ فيها

    السندويشات عندهم : الكلاسيك زاكية كتير

    الباك يارد والسويس مشروم ما حبيتهم ابدا

    الميلك شيك اقل من عادي ! ما بنصحك فيه

    هالمطعم اسم ع مسمى البطاطا المقلية عنده كلها زيت!!! حتى الكوكيز ! مش طبيعي! سيء جدا كمية الدهون المبالغ فيها السندويشات عندهم : الكلاسيك زاكية كتير الباك يارد والسويس مشروم ما حبيتهم ابدا الميلك شيك اقل من عادي ! ما بنصحك فيه

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Average)
    5 months ago

    Burger Shack is the ultimate burger shop at amman, their burger options are fine, they have delicious milkshakes, but the shop is tiny and fits no one at all! (Not literally). They should work out more in the hygiene, as it's not very clean, but aside from that, who doesn't want a deliciously cooked burger?

    Burger Shack is the ultimate burger shop at amman, their burger options are fine, they have delicious milkshakes, but the shop is tiny and fits no one at all! (Not literally). They should work out more in the hygiene, as it's not very clean, but aside from that, who doesn't want a deliciously cooked burger?

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    6 months ago

    the best burger in jordan

    the best burger in jordan

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    7 months ago

    المطعم فاشل ينفع للناس السيس اسعار مبالغ فيها جدا سعر مطعم ٥ نجوم وهوه ولا نجمه المكان فاشل والجلسه فيه افشل

    اسوء مطعم شفته بعمان

    المطعم فاشل ينفع للناس السيس اسعار مبالغ فيها جدا سعر مطعم ٥ نجوم وهوه ولا نجمه المكان فاشل والجلسه فيه افشل اسوء مطعم شفته بعمان

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    9 months ago

    ازكى ساندوش بيرجر اكلته في حياتي

    كل شي فيه طازج و تجهز الساندوش امامك

    ايضا طلبت منه ديليفري كانت خدمتهم جدا رائعه

    عند اكل الساندوش لا تحس بالثقل لانها خفيفه

    انصح بطلب ساندوش باك يارد و ايضا سويس يبرجر و كلاسك بيرجر ... لا تنسى الفرايز جدا مشهي و لذيذ

    يتميزون في صلصات الساندوش

    باختصار انصح به بشدة

    ازكى ساندوش بيرجر اكلته في حياتي كل شي فيه طازج و تجهز الساندوش امامك ايضا طلبت منه ديليفري كانت خدمتهم جدا رائعه عند اكل الساندوش لا تحس بالثقل لانها خفيفه انصح بطلب ساندوش باك يارد و ايضا سويس يبرجر و كلاسك بيرجر ... لا تنسى الفرايز جدا مشهي و لذيذ يتميزون في صلصات الساندوش باختصار انصح به بشدة

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Great)
    10 months ago

    مممممممممتاااااااااااز

    مممممممممتاااااااااااز

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Bad)
    11 months ago

    Ordered delivery it was cold and the fries were so greasy we couldn't eat it... Only good thing was the sweet potato pie

    Ordered delivery it was cold and the fries were so greasy we couldn't eat it... Only good thing was the sweet potato pie

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Bad)
    11 months ago

    Tried it yesterday, Buger ans fries were okay, the nachos hotdog was literally unedible.

    Tried it yesterday, Buger ans fries were okay, the nachos hotdog was literally unedible.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    a year ago

    Very expensive and not special at all!

    Very expensive and not special at all!

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Amon0
      Amon Amarth a year ago

      I totally agree...ain't worth it at all.

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    Best burgers i have ever tasted , but the burger is too small . I love their fries and ice-cream cookies

    Best burgers i have ever tasted , but the burger is too small . I love their fries and ice-cream cookies

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    مطعم فاتي ممتاز واحلا برجر جربته عندهم الي اهوا شيكاغو او الفيرنو انصح فيهم بس العيب الوحيد مكانه

    مطعم فاتي ممتاز واحلا برجر جربته عندهم الي اهوا شيكاغو او الفيرنو انصح فيهم بس العيب الوحيد مكانه

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    a year ago

    Around 40 jds for 5 burgers!!! oh come on that is way too much.

    Around 40 jds for 5 burgers!!! oh come on that is way too much.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Mohammad0
      Mohammad Kamal a year ago

      You get what you pay for.

      If you're going judge the whole place based on its price then that's not exactly the best assessment.

      8JD for a burger is justifiable if you take into consideration what goes through the process of making it. The meal is served with fresh potatoes, fresh Angus beef that is cooked to perfection and with a variety of options to choose from, it's worth every penny.

    • Mush6
      Mush Muhim a year ago

      you #$@&% €£ I didnt offend you with what I wrote about the @$#/^%&€£ restaurant, it is my opinion and am free to express it! and hell yeah the place is too expensive whether u like it or not.

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    best burgers in town, although a little pricey, its definitely worth it! the coworkers are really friendly and THEIR COOKIE SUNDAE IS JUST PERFECT. ok that's all :)

    best burgers in town, although a little pricey, its definitely worth it! the coworkers are really friendly and THEIR COOKIE SUNDAE IS JUST PERFECT. ok that's all :)

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    Best Burger place in Town; I tried almost all burger places in Amman and Burger shack is my number one!

    It has many different kinds of Burgers; nice atmosphere and has an Amazing dessert (cookie dough caramel sundae) which is simply out of this world.

    Best Burger place in Town; I tried almost all burger places in Amman and Burger shack is my number one! It has many different kinds of Burgers; nice atmosphere and has an Amazing dessert (cookie dough caramel sundae) which is simply out of this world.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    When it comes to hardcore burger burger shack is the best in town, fresh meat nicely cooked , they have fresh fried potatoes instead of the frozen commercial potatoes , I don't care if it is expensive because you are getting what you have paid for

    When it comes to hardcore burger burger shack is the best in town, fresh meat nicely cooked , they have fresh fried potatoes instead of the frozen commercial potatoes , I don't care if it is expensive because you are getting what you have paid for

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Great)
    over 2 years ago

    Definitely on the pricey side, but a great meal. Tried several burger joints in Amman this is by far my favorite. The quality of the food has been consistent and the service is exceptional. Love this place. Only complaint is the place is too small and doesn't accept credit cards.

    Definitely on the pricey side, but a great meal. Tried several burger joints in Amman this is by far my favorite. The quality of the food has been consistent and the service is exceptional. Love this place. Only complaint is the place is too small and doesn't accept credit cards.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Sameer35
      Sameer Matar over 2 years ago

      I agree they do need a visa machine , i saw many ppl in the restaurant wondering why they don't have a Visa machine ! and i'm still wondering why they dont have till now !

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    First of all, this is not a fast food restaurant, this place does not serve your typical manufactured burger, which can be a bit weird for some who are accustomed to the taste of fast food burgers.

    Real burgers are supposed to be greasy and messy, which brings us to the point, from my experience (and I've been to the most famous burger joints in Amman) Fatty Dabs is the only one that can pride on itself that it can prepare a proper, real juicy burger.

    I've inspected the place closely, it is pretty small (real bummer), but they have nothing to hide, it's all out there in the open, I think all those involved in food preparation are Jordanians, at least one of the owners is always present to make sure that everything is run according to their standard, but most importantly, there is no freezer there, I've only spotted a glass fridge where the fresh meat is kept, and the shack closes when they run out of fresh meat, which along with the quality ingredients used explain the high prices.

    Bottom line, if you want a real gourmet burger, not one with manufactured taste that is prepared in 2 minutes, and don't worry about taking a few stairs (seriously? people complain about a few stairs?) then Fatty Dabs is just for you.

    And don't forget to try my favorite: the mighty Backyard Burger! Though I haven't developed the taste for blue cheese so if you're like me you might wanna pass on it.

    First of all, this is not a fast food restaurant, this place does not serve your typical manufactured burger, which can be a bit weird for some who are accustomed to the taste of fast food burgers. Real burgers are supposed to be greasy and messy, which brings us to the point, from my experience (and I've been to the most famous burger joints in Amman) Fatty Dabs is the only one that can pride on itself that it can prepare a proper, real juicy burger. I've inspected the place closely, it is pretty small (real bummer), but they have nothing to hide, it's all out there in the open, I think all those involved in food preparation are Jordanians, at least one of the owners is always present to make sure that everything is run according to their standard, but most importantly, there is no freezer there, I've only spotted a glass fridge where the fresh meat is kept, and the shack closes when they run out of fresh meat, which along with the quality ingredients used explain the high prices. Bottom line, if you want a real gourmet burger, not one with manufactured taste that is prepared in 2 minutes, and don't worry about taking a few stairs (seriously? people complain about a few stairs?) then Fatty Dabs is just for you. And don't forget to try my favorite: the mighty Backyard Burger! Though I haven't developed the taste for blue cheese so if you're like me you might wanna pass on it.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Samer1
      Samer Koma over 2 years ago

      Omar, it seems what you typed above that you are making an advertisement to the place.
      If you meet the manager or who called himself the Chef , you will know how rude he is and careless about the customers taste

    • Omar Faisal2
      Omar Faisal over 2 years ago

      An advertisement doesn't entail the details that I mentioned, most are common facts that everyone is invited to witness themselves. I wrote from my own experience, during all of my encounters with the chef I've never witnessed any rudeness to be honest. But just to clear things up I have nothing to do with the Shack whatsoever, I'm just an avid burger lover who have found what he was long looking for in Fatty Dabs, and it annoyed me to see others (probably competitors) trying to bash the place, which is the typical case against any business that actually does things right in our town, when other mediocre competitors fail to catch up.

    • Samer1
      Samer Koma over 2 years ago

      Ah ok and this is a typical counterattack from your side ;)

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    This restaurant really needs no rating because everyone knows what kind of place it is. However, i will rate it just to prove a point.

    Fatty dabs burger shack is a great chill restaurant that caters to all ages and serves gourmet burgers, variaty of fresh salads, non-alcoholic beverages (milkshakes, soft, smoothies), vergetarian alternatives ..etc.

    I consider this place to be one of my fav restaurants because it simply serves very tasty food, in a very chill cozy atmosphere. Everytime i go there, i get the same quality of burgers; juicy, hot, tender, right donness, well seasoned ..etc. I have to stress on the fact that they always use fresh-quality local produce for all the items on the menu. In terms of price, most def value for money.

    Finally, one thing that always makes me come back to this place is their 'out of this world' freshly baked cookies, it literally just melts in your mouth.

    I highly recommend this place to whom ever desires to experience gourmet burgers and delecious fresh out of the oven cookies.

    This restaurant really needs no rating because everyone knows what kind of place it is. However, i will rate it just to prove a point. Fatty dabs burger shack is a great chill restaurant that caters to all ages and serves gourmet burgers, variaty of fresh salads, non-alcoholic beverages (milkshakes, soft, smoothies), vergetarian alternatives ..etc. I consider this place to be one of my fav restaurants because it simply serves very tasty food, in a very chill cozy atmosphere. Everytime i go there, i get the same quality of burgers; juicy, hot, tender, right donness, well seasoned ..etc. I have to stress on the fact that they always use fresh-quality local produce for all the items on the menu. In terms of price, most def value for money. Finally, one thing that always makes me come back to this place is their 'out of this world' freshly baked cookies, it literally just melts in your mouth. I highly recommend this place to whom ever desires to experience gourmet burgers and delecious fresh out of the oven cookies.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Samer1
      Samer Koma over 2 years ago

      Blah Blah Blah
      Morals are more important than anything else. The owner and staff are so rude and thinking that they are cooking idols

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    burger shack wlecomes its customers with pride and joy when you walk everything is out in the open even the kitchen where they prepare your food the staff are excellent despite it being a bit small you can still enjoy a quality burger with HOMEMADE fries . pricing is not a problem would u pay 5or 6jd for a frozen patty tht has been in the freezer for over a week or would u pay 8 jd for a burger patty tht was freshly made that day also with all the vegetables looking so bright also daily fresh .

    its good that we finally have a place where everything is natural and i can understand why some people wont enjoy it its because they are used to the usual processed meats and veggies

    burger shack wlecomes its customers with pride and joy when you walk everything is out in the open even the kitchen where they prepare your food the staff are excellent despite it being a bit small you can still enjoy a quality burger with HOMEMADE fries . pricing is not a problem would u pay 5or 6jd for a frozen patty tht has been in the freezer for over a week or would u pay 8 jd for a burger patty tht was freshly made that day also with all the vegetables looking so bright also daily fresh . its good that we finally have a place where everything is natural and i can understand why some people wont enjoy it its because they are used to the usual processed meats and veggies

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  • 20 out of 30 ( 4 filtered )

Did you try this place?

Write a review