Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

Fatty Dabs Burger Shack Same building as KFC Abdoun, Amman Abdoun
$$$
3.5 518 (60 reviews)
458 hearted
Information
Category Burger
Region: Abdoun
Address Same building as KFC Abdoun
Phone 75204... see No.
Opening hours
Closed now
Open now
Sunday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Monday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Wednesday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Thursday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Friday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
Saturday: From  11:00 AM  To  11:00 PM
  • Average Price:
    1. Average  
  • Parking:
    1. Outdoor Parking
  • Payment Method:
    1. Cash
  • Seating:
    1. Outdoor Area
    2. Indoor Area
    3. Bar and Stools
  • General Features:
    1. Child Seat
  • Smoking:
    1. Smoking Area
    2. Smoking Free
  • Alcohol:
    1. Alcohol Free
  • Music:
    1. Background Music
  • Meals Served:
    1. Dinner
  • Service Type:
    1. Delivery
  • Reservation/ Appointment:
    1. No Reservation / Appointment
  • Data Points:
    1. Accept Credit Cards

Zafer's review

  •  (Out of this world) over 5 years ago

    Great burgers,

    This is a real American burger place. The owner lived and cooked in burger joints in the U.S. for 10 years. Came back to Jordan to teach at the Royal School for Culinary Arts and just opened up this place.

    Burgers are Juicy, Fat, Fatty... the best red meat, and home made fries... they are cut infront of you as soon as you order.

    Try this mix to really enjoy the meat: Order your burger Medium Rare, with nothing but cheddar and some butter on the bun. Enjoy!

    Location: Same building as KFC Abdoun (Opposite Vy/Fitness Frist Gym).

Reviews by people who tried Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

Tell us if you tried it
  •   (Average)
    a month ago

    This used to be our regular hangout place a couple of years back. I've gone a couple of times recently and decided I have mixed feelings about it.

    On one hand, fatty dabs serve good burgers with a decent portion of fries (which I really like). Their cookie sundae is my favourite! I order it every time I go. They also offer some really good milkshakes.

    But on the other hand, the prices are quite high but can be overlooked because the quality of food is good. However, the selection of music is poor, no one wants to listen to loud dance music while they're having their meal! The hygiene of the place can be better, the tables are not always clean and are too crowded next to each other.

    All in all, it's a good burger joint whose vibes cater more for teenagers, rather than families or large groups.

    This used to be our regular hangout place a couple of years back. I've gone a couple of times recently and decided I have mixed feelings about it. On one hand, fatty dabs serve good burgers with a decent portion of fries (which I really like). Their cookie sundae is my favourite! I order it every time I go. They also offer some really good milkshakes. But on the other hand, the prices are quite high but can be overlooked because the quality of food is good. However, the selection of music is poor, no one wants to listen to loud dance music while they're having their meal! The hygiene of the place can be better, the tables are not always clean and are too crowded next to each other. All in all, it's a good burger joint whose vibes cater more for teenagers, rather than families or large groups.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    5 months ago

    مطعم جداً رائع من افضل مطاعم عمّان بالنسبه لي

    مطعم جداً رائع من افضل مطاعم عمّان بالنسبه لي

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Average)
    9 months ago

    The taste it's good but the price not worth

    الطعم جيد لكن السعر لا يستحق

    "ما برجع عنده "

    "Not back to him"

    The taste it's good but the price not worth الطعم جيد لكن السعر لا يستحق "ما برجع عنده " "Not back to him"

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    Though a bit pricey, I must admit that fatty daps perhaps makes one of the most burgers in Amman. One thing that I didn't find appealing was the atmosphere. The tables are too closely placed next to each other which offers no privacy.

    Though a bit pricey, I must admit that fatty daps perhaps makes one of the most burgers in Amman. One thing that I didn't find appealing was the atmosphere. The tables are too closely placed next to each other which offers no privacy.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Wajd30
      Wajd Hammad a year ago

      Awesome! I look forward trying it soon.

  • neev B3
      (Horrible)
    a year ago

    This place is OVERATED!!! It is too expensive and it tastes average. I bought a meal with 10jds and if I had the choice I would trade it with a kids meal from Macdonald's lol..kids meal at Macdonald's is bigger and better!!

    This place is OVERATED!!! It is too expensive and it tastes average. I bought a meal with 10jds and if I had the choice I would trade it with a kids meal from Macdonald's lol..kids meal at Macdonald's is bigger and better!!

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    a year ago

    comparing to other burger joints its expensive and the burger taste is OK standard not amazing

    the worst fries i ever had

    comparing to other burger joints its expensive and the burger taste is OK standard not amazing the worst fries i ever had

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Ali YeMiK6
      Ali YeMiK a year ago

      forgot to add bad service and not clean restaurant

  •   (Out of this world)
    a year ago

    Brunch story again...

    Best buttered toasts in Amman, Spanish omelette and American coffee in a friendly atmosphere what else needed to start a day you'd say..

    Well, you have to try pancakes with homemade raspberry jam, mouthwatering... marvelous, adore it

    Brunch story again... Best buttered toasts in Amman, Spanish omelette and American coffee in a friendly atmosphere what else needed to start a day you'd say.. Well, you have to try pancakes with homemade raspberry jam, mouthwatering... marvelous, adore it

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Great)
    a year ago

    كطعم، هو المفضل لدي في عمان، طعم اللحمة عنده استثنائي، والطاقم بفهم صح بالبرغر، بعرفوا يميزوا درجات الإستواء حسب الطلب وهذا شيء نادر في مطاعم عمان الثانية، يعني في فرق بين الـ Medium و الـ Medium Well و Well Done...

    البطاطا تبعتهم مع إنها ما بتقرمش و مزية بس جد زاكية، بتحسها بيتة صح، ما بعملوا البطاطا المجمدة...

    القوي عندهم إنر رحتلهم كثير، دايماً نفس المستوى و هذه أكبر نقطة ضعف في مطاعم البرغر في البلد، يوم فوق و يوم تحت، هم دايماً ثابتين...

    عيوب المطعم شغلتين:

    1- الصوت العالي في المطعم، دايماً مشغلين أغاني بصوت عالي فما بزبط تقعد وتطول لانو مش رح تعرف تحكي.

    2- السعر "نسبياً" غالي... هو أغلى من كثير مطاعم زيه، فأنا ما بروحه دايماً، بروحله لما تكون الأمور تمام :D يعني متوسط الوجبة من 9 - 11 دينار حسب البرغر واضافاته

    كطعم، هو المفضل لدي في عمان، طعم اللحمة عنده استثنائي، والطاقم بفهم صح بالبرغر، بعرفوا يميزوا درجات الإستواء حسب الطلب وهذا شيء نادر في مطاعم عمان الثانية، يعني في فرق بين الـ Medium و الـ Medium Well و Well Done... البطاطا تبعتهم مع إنها ما بتقرمش و مزية بس جد زاكية، بتحسها بيتة صح، ما بعملوا البطاطا المجمدة... القوي عندهم إنر رحتلهم كثير، دايماً نفس المستوى و هذه أكبر نقطة ضعف في مطاعم البرغر في البلد، يوم فوق و يوم تحت، هم دايماً ثابتين... عيوب المطعم شغلتين: 1- الصوت العالي في المطعم، دايماً مشغلين أغاني بصوت عالي فما بزبط تقعد وتطول لانو مش رح تعرف تحكي. 2- السعر "نسبياً" غالي... هو أغلى من كثير مطاعم زيه، فأنا ما بروحه دايماً، بروحله لما تكون الأمور تمام :D يعني متوسط الوجبة من 9 - 11 دينار حسب البرغر واضافاته

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    a year ago

    عادي و اقل من عادي .. لا يستحق السعر تبعه ابدا

    عادي و اقل من عادي .. لا يستحق السعر تبعه ابدا

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    a year ago

    bad services.. not clean at all! bees all over the place! i saw a Cockroach on the ground!

    and very expensive

    my worst experience with food!

    bad services.. not clean at all! bees all over the place! i saw a Cockroach on the ground! and very expensive my worst experience with food!

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    This is the best burger place in the world it is so good if u guys open it in United States you would make a lot of money

    This is the best burger place in the world it is so good if u guys open it in United States you would make a lot of money

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Judi25
      Judi Abu Alsamen over 2 years ago

      glad you enjoyed it! what kind of burger you tried? and how much does it cost?

  •   (Bad)
    over 2 years ago

    هالمطعم اسم ع مسمى

    البطاطا المقلية عنده كلها زيت!!! حتى الكوكيز ! مش طبيعي! سيء جدا كمية الدهون المبالغ فيها

    السندويشات عندهم : الكلاسيك زاكية كتير

    الباك يارد والسويس مشروم ما حبيتهم ابدا

    الميلك شيك اقل من عادي ! ما بنصحك فيه

    هالمطعم اسم ع مسمى البطاطا المقلية عنده كلها زيت!!! حتى الكوكيز ! مش طبيعي! سيء جدا كمية الدهون المبالغ فيها السندويشات عندهم : الكلاسيك زاكية كتير الباك يارد والسويس مشروم ما حبيتهم ابدا الميلك شيك اقل من عادي ! ما بنصحك فيه

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Average)
    over 2 years ago

    Burger Shack is the ultimate burger shop at amman, their burger options are fine, they have delicious milkshakes, but the shop is tiny and fits no one at all! (Not literally). They should work out more in the hygiene, as it's not very clean, but aside from that, who doesn't want a deliciously cooked burger?

    Burger Shack is the ultimate burger shop at amman, their burger options are fine, they have delicious milkshakes, but the shop is tiny and fits no one at all! (Not literally). They should work out more in the hygiene, as it's not very clean, but aside from that, who doesn't want a deliciously cooked burger?

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    the best burger in jordan

    the best burger in jordan

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    over 2 years ago

    المطعم فاشل ينفع للناس السيس اسعار مبالغ فيها جدا سعر مطعم ٥ نجوم وهوه ولا نجمه المكان فاشل والجلسه فيه افشل

    اسوء مطعم شفته بعمان

    المطعم فاشل ينفع للناس السيس اسعار مبالغ فيها جدا سعر مطعم ٥ نجوم وهوه ولا نجمه المكان فاشل والجلسه فيه افشل اسوء مطعم شفته بعمان

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Out of this world)
    over 2 years ago

    ازكى ساندوش بيرجر اكلته في حياتي

    كل شي فيه طازج و تجهز الساندوش امامك

    ايضا طلبت منه ديليفري كانت خدمتهم جدا رائعه

    عند اكل الساندوش لا تحس بالثقل لانها خفيفه

    انصح بطلب ساندوش باك يارد و ايضا سويس يبرجر و كلاسك بيرجر ... لا تنسى الفرايز جدا مشهي و لذيذ

    يتميزون في صلصات الساندوش

    باختصار انصح به بشدة

    ازكى ساندوش بيرجر اكلته في حياتي كل شي فيه طازج و تجهز الساندوش امامك ايضا طلبت منه ديليفري كانت خدمتهم جدا رائعه عند اكل الساندوش لا تحس بالثقل لانها خفيفه انصح بطلب ساندوش باك يارد و ايضا سويس يبرجر و كلاسك بيرجر ... لا تنسى الفرايز جدا مشهي و لذيذ يتميزون في صلصات الساندوش باختصار انصح به بشدة

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Great)
    over 2 years ago

    مممممممممتاااااااااااز

    مممممممممتاااااااااااز

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Bad)
    over 2 years ago

    Ordered delivery it was cold and the fries were so greasy we couldn't eat it... Only good thing was the sweet potato pie

    Ordered delivery it was cold and the fries were so greasy we couldn't eat it... Only good thing was the sweet potato pie

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Bad)
    over 2 years ago

    Tried it yesterday, Buger ans fries were okay, the nachos hotdog was literally unedible.

    Tried it yesterday, Buger ans fries were okay, the nachos hotdog was literally unedible.

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

  •   (Horrible)
    over 2 years ago

    Very expensive and not special at all!

    Very expensive and not special at all!

    Fatty Dabs Burger Shack

    • Amon0
      Amon Amarth over 2 years ago

      I totally agree...ain't worth it at all.

  • 20 out of 60 ( 4 filtered )

Did you try this place?

Write a review